6/29 Tabby no AM shot after pukes yesterday

Status
Not open for further replies.

EllenandRover

Member Since 2011
Tabby moved down to .25u a few days ago and that's been pretty good. Yesterday he had several episodes of vomiting so I was nervous about giving him a shot going into today. Luckily he turned up with a low preshot (86) so I decided to take this opportunity to skip the shot. Previous shot was 8:15 pm the day before:

7:15 am 86 1/4 can FF low carb
8:30 am 1/4 can FF (same can)
11:00 am 79 1/4 can FF (same can)

So a question I have, is it possible that the vomiting was his body's way of saying lay off the insulin? I know it's early yet, but I am just curious about this point.
Any thoughts?
 
He had different cans yesterday and the other cats had his leftovers (once he puked, I didn't use the rest of that can).

Thanks for your thoughts. He got a shot tonight, just kept creeping up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top