6/29 Shooter AMPS 67, +8 68, PMPS 131, +4 93

I went ahead and shot. How low is too low to shoot?
With TR you can shoot any number over 50 - provided you can monitor.

I realized only today that you are using Levemir and not Lantus. :banghead: With Levemir the onset is later than Lantus (usually around +3/+4) and the nadir around (+7/+8). Very often cats on Levemir will nadir at the end of the cycle or even at +13! You get used to shooting lower pre-shots because you have a few hours before the onset of the next cycle.
 
Nice job shooting green today:D. WTG:woot:. I use Lantus but Butters had a late nadir so I was routinely shooting preshot numbers in the low 50s. You will get used to shooting lower preshots.
If you haven't read it yet, I recommend reading this sticky on how to handle lower preshots: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
And since you're following TR, would you mind adding it into your signature please? It's one of the pieces of info that people like to have access to quickly. Thanks:)
 
Nice job shooting green today:D. WTG:woot:. I use Lantus but Butters had a late nadir so I was routinely shooting preshot numbers in the low 50s. You will get used to shooting lower preshots.
If you haven't read it yet, I recommend reading this sticky on how to handle lower preshots: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
And since you're following TR, would you mind adding it into your signature please? It's one of the pieces of info that people like to have access to quickly. Thanks:)

Thank you! Yes, great day but I'm afraid it's gonna be a rough night (as far as me not getting much sleep). He's already 93 at +4!

Yes, I should read back thru that. I have terrible reading comprehension, so I need to read everything MULTIPLE times. I really should have sticky notes in the kitchen to remind me of specific things too.
 
Back
Top