Heather & Shooter
Member Since 2009
I think I'm gonna go ahead and shoot based on the fact that he USUALLY rises the first several hours and nadirs late.
Yes, with Levemir the nadirs are often at the end of the cycle. You have a few hours till the onset of the AM cycle.I think I'm gonna go ahead and shoot based on the fact that he USUALLY rises the first several hours and nadirs late.
Yes, with Levemir the nadirs are often at the end of the cycle. You have a few hours till the onset of the AM cycle.
If you can monitor, you can shoot!
With TR you can shoot any number over 50 - provided you can monitor.I went ahead and shot. How low is too low to shoot?
With Levemir the onset is later than Lantus (usually around +3/+4) and the nadir around (+7/+8). Very often cats on Levemir will nadir at the end of the cycle or even at +13! You get used to shooting lower pre-shots because you have a few hours before the onset of the next cycle.
Hi Heather that pic of Shooter in the sick is too adorable
He's a handsome boy
Tyler was 23 lbs got him down to 16.8 and he still needs to lose.Thanks Diane! That pic is quite a few years old now. I don't think he would fit in the sink anymore. He's 17lbs! lol

. I use Lantus but Butters had a late nadir so I was routinely shooting preshot numbers in the low 50s. You will get used to shooting lower preshots.Nice job shooting green today. WTG
. I use Lantus but Butters had a late nadir so I was routinely shooting preshot numbers in the low 50s. You will get used to shooting lower preshots.
If you haven't read it yet, I recommend reading this sticky on how to handle lower preshots: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...y-to-shoot-handle-lower-pre-shot-numbers.147/
And since you're following TR, would you mind adding it into your signature please? It's one of the pieces of info that people like to have access to quickly. Thanks![]()
Looks like he is skating close to another reduction! Is he staying up with just LC?