Tara and Scully
Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120968
What's the saying about best laid plans? Anyway, the plan last night was to skip Scully's PM dose because DH and I went to a wedding and were not home to monitor her. The plan to skip her PM dose was based on the assumption that Scully would repeat what she did the previous 3 days when she dropped from the 300s all day into the 100s for her PMPS number. Shortly before leaving for the wedding, Scully tested at 333 at +10.5. Leave it to our girl to keep us guessing. I decided that number was too high to let go without a dose. I am aware that shooting early, in this case about 1 hour, is the equivalent of a dose increase. I also know how long it usually takes for her to come down from a high number into the greens. I made the judgment call to go ahead and shoot a skinny .75 dose at +11. We returned at +5.5 to find Scully at 203. Checked her again at +9 and she was rising to 234. I feel I made the right call in this instance.
AMPS was unusually high at 411 this morning because we injected an hour late to return to her original schedule, but she has cleared it quickly and looks good at 82 at +5. Shortly before I tested at +5, she spit up a bit of food, then ate, so I wonder if this has influenced her number. About an hour before throwing up, we had a play session, then a short nap. The throwing up caught me off guard because she seems fine otherwise. To be honest, this is the fastest I've ever seen her drop from a high number. Will continue to monitor.
By the way, had a great time at the wedding! Hope everyone is having a great day!
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120968
What's the saying about best laid plans? Anyway, the plan last night was to skip Scully's PM dose because DH and I went to a wedding and were not home to monitor her. The plan to skip her PM dose was based on the assumption that Scully would repeat what she did the previous 3 days when she dropped from the 300s all day into the 100s for her PMPS number. Shortly before leaving for the wedding, Scully tested at 333 at +10.5. Leave it to our girl to keep us guessing. I decided that number was too high to let go without a dose. I am aware that shooting early, in this case about 1 hour, is the equivalent of a dose increase. I also know how long it usually takes for her to come down from a high number into the greens. I made the judgment call to go ahead and shoot a skinny .75 dose at +11. We returned at +5.5 to find Scully at 203. Checked her again at +9 and she was rising to 234. I feel I made the right call in this instance.
AMPS was unusually high at 411 this morning because we injected an hour late to return to her original schedule, but she has cleared it quickly and looks good at 82 at +5. Shortly before I tested at +5, she spit up a bit of food, then ate, so I wonder if this has influenced her number. About an hour before throwing up, we had a play session, then a short nap. The throwing up caught me off guard because she seems fine otherwise. To be honest, this is the fastest I've ever seen her drop from a high number. Will continue to monitor.
By the way, had a great time at the wedding! Hope everyone is having a great day!