6/29 Samwise 396 PMPS 46 +14 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 396 .75U

Damn I think it is a bounce. I think I'll stick with the .75u at each shot. Or should I if he goes to low? This insulin is confusing as hell. confused_cat

pmps 46 no shot.

I will test him again at around 10pm. That would be a +14. He has eaten large amounts of food 3 times since the test. I didn't get back from the hospital until late then the MIL was helping me out and I missed his regular shot time. So off to do one more test. Should I shoot if he's rising???

PMPS 114 .5U

The last time I didn't shoot he was way high the next morning so I gave him 1/2 unit. I'm pooped, it's been one hell of a day.
 
Re: 6/29 Samwise 396

Mite want to update ur spreadsheet unless its just preshots u have, anything last nite?
I hope!
 
Re: 6/29 Samwise 396

Hi guys .. sorry to see samwise is bouncing for you this morning .. come on down samwise!! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/29 Samwise 396

sue, you have some incredibly difficult circumstances. do you have a teenager you could teach to come in and get some tests for you? neighbor kid? my son was giving his rabbit antibiotic shots at about age 15 and the right kid might be willing to do it pretty cheap. or one of the friends that have been coming in to help you at home?

if it's a bounce, samwise will clear in a while. it does look like he might have gotten too low last night. the biggest thing with lantus is consistency and lots of testing. hang in there!

any idea how long til your husband is released from the hospital?

:YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/29 Samwise 396

Sam is to afraid of strangers to have someone help test. It took my sister in law an hour to get him out from under the bed and even then she had to haul him out by one leg. I wish he wasn't so spooky but he's to old to change now.

I'll try more testing but it's so hard for me to get him at night. I have no idea when the DH will get out of the hospital, they are now saying it could be weeks. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 6/29 Samwise 396

Sue I know those mid cycle tests are hard for you to get...but I was thinking even a +1 or a +2 would be helpful. As well, a +11. Those are really close to the time you are testing anyway.
It may show early dropping or torpedoing up.
I'm so sorry you are having these issues....A weekend curve maybe?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top