? 6/29 Rosie AMPS 258 +6 150 Dose Increase with ABs?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol in Chicago

Member Since 2017
Wondering if I should slow down on the dose increases with ABs in the picture. She is on day 3 of 14 of amoxicillin for UTI. Should the insulin dose be held longer when ABs are given or stick with TR guidelines?

Appetite has always been good. She is climbing stairs and jumping up on the couch a bit more often but still reluctant to use LB. :eek:

Yesterday.
 
I agree with Tricia when Fritz was on AB (Orbax) his numbers dropped fast and I had to adjust the dose accordingly.
Hope the infection clears soon. Sounds like it is helping with her ! Maybe you could get a different LB so she will feel more comfortable and not associate it with pain. or move the location just away from where it is. Sometimes little adjustments make the difference.
 
I do think you need to let the numbers guide your dosing decisions, taking her up if she is not where you need her to be, but keep in mind that as she starts to feel better, you may see improvement in numbers so you will want to watch for that.

Sending vines for a full and speedy recovery for Rosie.
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top