6/29 Ripley PMPS 96, +5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 97
+7.5: 83
+11: 81
PMPS: 88
+4: 85
+5.5: 82


Good morning, LL!
Sending feel-better vines to Tashie and Zeus, and poo-vines to Maggie.

Ripley is doing great today.
The important Ps are in place, and she has a smile on her face.

Last night I posted about upcoming events: I'm going away Thurs through Sunday, so DH will be in charge. His BIC duties will involve insulin duty, fluids duty, and LB duty (which he never does, so hopefully he'll 'man up' and SCOOP). It looks like Ripley is almost due for a dose shave (if she stays in normal range this weekend, tomorrow night will be the 7th day of normal numbers); this is good, because it would bring her dose to an 'easy' one of 0.5u ~ it'll be much easier for DH to dose on a line of the syringe ~those 'fats' and 'skinnies' are a little bit of a challenge for him.

It's gonna be another HOT one today, so blinds will stay closed, lights off, and A/C wall-units on.
I think I'll bring Ripples out back with me this morning while I take care of the chickens and water plants and gardens. It's still a little dark, but I bet she would slike some fresh air. It's been a while since she's been out back due to the heat.

...Just heard on NPR that temps in Phoenix and Vegas could hit 120 :o . Makes our 106 seem chilly...

I wish everyone a wonderful Caturday!
Stay cool! :cool:
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104

Morning Josie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Beautiful numbers for Ripley! I just love these cycles. Good luck to DH, BIC. It is so wonderful that you have someone that can fill in so you can do things that takes a few days. YAY!, and go DH! I hope things go well for him. It is nice too on the timing of the dose shave. Those fats and skinnys are hard for any of us, a save will be so much easier for him too! I am sure he will do great.

Have a great day today. :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104

Hi Julie. Ripely is looking good this morning. Hope she gets the reduction earned for 7 days in the normal range.

I'm sure DH will do great while you're gone. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104

Another beautiful day for Ripley. It's nice of her to organize a reduction so it's easy for DH to measure her dose! Go Ripley Go!!!
106 Yikes.. that's warm enough. Have fun with your inside projects today.
xoxo
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104

Hi Josie,
I'm glad Ripley is doing so good :-D
I hope he'll get the reduction, so it's easier for your DH.
Yes, skinny and fat is a bit hard for me too.
It takes a long time adjusting the plunge until I'm satisfied with the dose.
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104

Morning Josie, I echo all the others in what beautiful numbers. Your little girl is doing well. How nice with your getaway and DH as BIC. Wow, I think I will be quiet with our hot weather, too, hearing the temps in LV and Phoenix. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104, +4.5 94

I'm a little surprised by the 94, but maybe it's a food spike, because she finally just finished her breffis. She's been snacking all morning, only eating a little bit at a time perhaps due to the heat.

She's sleeping in the bedroom with civvie Smokey and big dog Marley, with the a/c wall-unit on and the door closed. The coolest room in the house.

Hi, Michelle :-D Thanks for the cycles compliments ~ I'm so proud of my girl! And also thanks for the luck for the resident BIC. I'm sure he'll do fine (except for the getting-up-early part ~ darn kitties' 12-hour metabolisms! :lol: :roll: :?)

Hi, John :-D Thanks for the visit. Figures: I mention the anticipated shave and then she throws out a higher-than-avg nadir. Silly kitty. :lol:

Hi, Mary :-D Inside projects! Definitely! And to think I was going to mow the lawn this morning ~ already too hot. The grass is going to get a chance to grow a little taller (maybe it'll be cool enough after the sun goes down tonight ~ mowing by headlamp :lol: ).

Hi, Elizabeth :-D Thanks for visiting our condo! And thanks for the name compliment. Ripley is the cat of many nicknames... Ripples, Ripopolis, Rippo, Ripplestilstkin, and so on... :lol:

Hi, Mariko :-D Fine-tuning doses takes lots of practice ~ and it depends on the syringe, how sleepy my eyes are, the lighting, the phase of the moon... :lol: :lol:

Hi, Ann :-D Even knowing the temps of other cities, I'm still going to complain about the heat :lol: You were smart to run errands this morning; I just postponed my errands until October :lol: .
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104, +4.5 94, +6.5 77

Lovely numbers for the lagoon loving girl!
 

Attachments

  • surf cat.jpg
    surf cat.jpg
    28.4 KB · Views: 212
Re: 6/29 Ripley AMPS 104, +4.5 94, +6.5 77

Nice greens for Ripley. I hope you can stay cool with those crazy temperatures.
 
Re: 6/29 Ripley PMPS 96

Hi, Anne :-D Thanks for the surfer-cat! Adorable!

Hi, Carla :-D Been staying pretty cool today ~ except for when I ran a quick errand and thought I was going to evaporate. Crazy heat today. We're thinking of catching a movie tonight, but I bet the theater will be packed with people trying to cool off...

Hi, Jan :-D Thanks for the visit today! I'm very lucky that my DH is willing (though nervously) to step in and care for Ripples once in a while :-D .
 
Ripley is now regularly moving straight to her testing spot when I come home.
Sweet girl.

She let us see a movie tonight.
World War Z.
I'll probably be up for a while.
:shock:
 
Looking beautiful, Ripley! That was awfully sweet that you let your beans go to a movie. So sweet. Keeping my fingers that your dosecrease happens before DH takes over. Although, I feel the exact same about those easy doses versus the skinny & fattened doses. Enjoy the rest of the weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top