6/29 Purrcee PMPS 158 +2 231 +8 180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie + Muffin

Member Since 2013
Hi
Purrcee is 188 at 7:30 which is the normal time I would test him. We were going to shoot early if he was over 300 but alas he is not which is a good thing. So I will follow the instructions from last night which are:

Tomorrow morning, if he is over 300, then go ahead and shoot at your regular time. If he's still low, shoot 12 hours from when you shot tonight and then shoot early 30 minutes tomorrow night (which is now tonight 6/29) to get back on schedule.

Just one question....Do I have to retest at 8:30 (12 hours from last shot) or just assume he is rising and feed/shoot?

Thanks!!
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98733&p=1056052#p1056052
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 1 HOUR EARLY 188 - Waiting

Hi Julie, I cannot give dosing advice, but I can say with certainty, that you ALWAYS test before you shoot any insulin :-D I don't know much, but that I know :lol:

Hope you and Purcee have a wonderful day!

Jane
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 1 HOUR EARLY 188 - Waiting

Hi Julie. Nice to see Purrcee with these nice numbers. You should always test before you shoot. Every once in awhile our kitties will do something crazy so it's best not to assume. It's best to play it safe.

You're doing great and Purrcee looks good. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 1 HOUR EARLY 188 - Waiting

Nice numbers for Purrcee this morning. He had a good night. :-D People here will often get a +10 or +11 test, to see if there kitty is rising or dropping at PS time. Looking forward to seeing what your PS test is.
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198

Retested and he is slightly up so everything is a go...feed/shoot/ hope he stays in a good zone today.

Thanks to all for checking in and now I know for sure you always retest before shooting.
I keep telling him it's time to head toward remission...might as well plant the seed :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 Worried?

Hi Julie, Will he eat some LC food for you now? It is scary to see a low number for the first few (really many) times, but that is a normal number. I would feed him some LC, and retest 30 minutes after to see where his numbers are at.
Great job!!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 Worried?

Someone more experienced will notice the 911 soon, and come along with more advice! :-D But, no need to panic :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 Worried?

Trying not to panic :) He is eating some LC and I'm waiting until 3:15 to retest. You would think seeing low numbers would make me happy but it just scares the crud out of me!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 Worried?

LC is a great choice this late in the cycle. Testing in 30 minutes is perfect.

He's at a fabulous number! Try not to worry :-D

It's ok to take the 911 down. Just post when you get the next test and put it in your subject line, please.

Thanks Julie!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81

will do...tomorrow I won't be home all day...not sure what I can do if anything happens.

Thanks to all for the rescue...again!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81

Wow, Julie,

Just read your profile - you have quite a houseful. And what a second career :-D Good on you and your sister for establishing a sanctuary for unwanted/feral kitties.

It has to be very emotional - draining and gratifying at the same time.

Will you be able to test at all after Purrcee AMPS?
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81 +8 94

+8 is looking good so of course now I won't know what to do if his PMPS is low as well. I'm still at the don't shoot level of 150 or below.

Jane, I won't be able to test at all until maybe +7, 8 or 9. Sunday we work all day at the sanctuary and I can' t leave until it's done. The work is all the things you mentioned and a lot of manual labor too. At my age it's kind of tough sometimes. My sister and I are both in our 60s. tomorrow it's supposed to be 108 and our feral cat habitat is in a metal building with no a/c. They have an outdoor area to go but the building itself is awful. Lots of fans going!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81 +8 94

If the PM test is too low to shoot, just click the question button when you get your PMBG, and put 'DOSING ?" in the subject line. Do not feed.

Also, mention about being gone most of the day tomorrow, so more experienced "eyes" will read and give advice on how to handle that situation.

Jane
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee shoot Time??? AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81 +8 9

We were going to try and move up schedule by 30 minutes to get back to normal schedule. That means I need to shoot around 8 p.m. Since Purrcee is having a low day should I put this off or go ahead and do PMPS 30 minutes early/feed/shoot? He may be lower than 150 which will raise another question on whether to shoot or not.
Also I won't be available tomorrow for midcyle tests...gone all day. Maybe can get +8, 9, or 10.

Thanks!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81 +8 94

Hi Julie,
I would add the words "Shoot time?" to your subject line. That will bring more eyes to look at it :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee Shoot Time ???AMPS 198 +6 60 +6.75 81 +8 94

I'm never quite clear on where to put the new subjects...do you always edit the original one?
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS shoot time???

Always edit the first one - that's what shows. Have you tested Purrcee yet for PMPS? Another alternative is 15 minutes earlier tonight and another 15 minutes earlier tomorrow morning if you want to wait a bit tonight.
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS shoot time??? Early PMPS 158

PMPS 158....was going to feed then shoot 15 minutes early which works for me. I have outdoor animals I need to care for so I need to get him back on schedule but I can do 15 minutes early tonight and then again tomorrow.

I will not be able to monitor him tomorrow per my earlier post.

Thanks.
Hope we don't cross posts!
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS shoot time??? Early PMPS 158

Did you shoot?

I just had an observation on his SS that might help you. Today looked alot alike 6/26 the way the previous PM cycle ended and how the a.m. Cycle started. I think with the way he is starting to progress, you should try and get a +2 every single cycle that you can.

That will let you know if it's likely to be an active cycle. If you get a +2 that is the same or similar to the preshot, expect an active Lantus cycle like today. Don't wait so long to test again. If its a lot lower than the PS, it's probably going to be a very active cycle.

Can you get a+2 or out the door test tomorrow?
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS shoot time??? Early PMPS 158

Did you shoot?

I just had an observation on his SS that might help you. Today looked alot alike 6/26 the way the previous PM cycle ended and how the a.m. Cycle started. I think with the way he is starting to progress, you should try and get a +2 every single cycle that you can.

That will let you know if it's likely to be an active cycle. If you get a +2 that is the same or similar to the preshot, expect an active Lantus cycle like today. Don't wait so long to test again. If its a lot lower than the PS, it's probably going to be a very active cycle.

Can you get a+2 or out the door test tomorrow?
 
Re: 6/29 Purrcee AMPS shoot time??? Early PMPS 158

I just shot 15 minutes early. Tonight I will get the +2. Tomorrow may be difficult because I need to leave before +2. I might be able to get a +1.5.
Heading outside for about 45 minutes
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top