6/29 Pudge AMPS 285 +3 257 +5 274 PMPS 219 ~ help AMPS in blues..

kitten68

Member Since 2024
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...9-10-169-11-248-pmps-264.291493/#post-3189263

hi :cat:

so glad for the weekend :bookworm:
things been ok.. but looking like need an increase. ugh. tmw adjustment day ~

will be looking closely at TR this weekend.. reading and reading. cause it’d be nice to just increase sooner.. still SLGS i guess for time being.. :bookworm::bookworm::bookworm:

tho honestly can i just increase after day 4-5 or prior to 7 (tho will/can wait if see i should..)?.. would like to do this. can pretty much tell before then.. was thinking of a mixed method, increasing a bit sooner and keeping low-ish numbers.. but perhaps not as much. (just picked/sat on a method because was trying to be as safe as i could and also was asked to try to just pick one..) :cat:
 
Last edited:
It’s best to follow one method especially when new to fd. You don’t have to increase every 3 days with TR if you can’t monitor at that point. One more day and unless things change you can increase to 2.25.
 
It’s best to follow one method especially when new to fd. You don’t have to increase every 3 days with TR if you can’t monitor at that point. One more day and unless things change you can increase to 2.25.
i see :cat: maybe will do a bit of modified TR.. but will look into and read again and again and see.. :cat: thats good to know! things aint looking to change.. looking like an increase. yes 2.25..
 
We don't modify our dosing methods. There are safety considerations built into the dosing methods. We don't mix methods either. Post #37 in this thread has more detail why we don't mix.
i see.. ok :cat: will read.. and tbh cant know these things unless told. the current stickies dont have them.. and now hearing supposed to be shooting nadirs without considering PS.. when all the stickies say is to not shoot based off certain PS numbers, unless TR.. (??) that was news to me. so.. yeah. :bookworm: maybe thats for when new (?) but that's the reference i see.. wouldnt know to look at old threads.
 
There's a TON of information here. No one expects anyone to absorb it all, especially when new. That's one of the great things about this board, the people here help each other with years of experience and knowledge :).

I have been dancing the sugar dance with Cleo for 2 and a half years now and I still read The Basics: New to the Group? Start here! everyday by reading and re-reading all the links in there. I do that while drinking my morning coffee:coffee:
 
There's a TON of information here. No one expects anyone to absorb it all, especially when new. That's one of the great things about this board, the people here help each other with years of experience and knowledge :).

I have been dancing the sugar dance with Cleo for 2 and a half years now and I still read The Basics: New to the Group? Start here! everyday by reading and re-reading all the links in there. I do that while drinking my morning coffee:coffee:
right thanks for that :cat: just saying stickies dont say everything it seems, especially after doing the motions for a little.. find out in bits and pieces here and there ha.. seems to be when most new. :bookworm: so much info is true..
 
PMPS 219.. thinking to hold 2 U tmw still and see how is. :cat: and night 7.. after a few days of not looking like much. :facepalm::rolleyes: didnt even test much today cause was giving him a break based off that… ughh. haha. will see how things are tonite.

@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
and omg is insulin getting wasted sometimes just how it is? the syringe was crazy tonite.. lost like 5 units cuz then accidentally pulled too much…. Learning curve i guess. :arghh:
 
You have enough data to know he's not regularly getting below 150. Tonight is cycle 14 and you do a great job testing. You can increase tomorrow to 2.25 units. No need to hold this dose any longer.
 
You have enough data to know he's not regularly getting below 150. Tonight is cycle 14 and you do a great job testing. You can increase tomorrow to 2.25 units. No need to hold this dose any longer.
really??? :blackeye::woot: well just was looking at PS.. but its based on nadirs right and not regular right…. Well was gonna see how tonite looked but no?.. (and thanks!.. :cat: haha.. :woot::blackeye:.. was gonna try for a 3-6-9 tonite but is that necessary?… tho gonna definitely do in the middle somewhere..)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top