Sugarbun
Member Since 2020
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/5-1-ollie-amps-202-7-181-pmps-225.246862/
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gpSrgnZaOgi1OfOav6kSwg7OtY18dFvaNPIwwXW_WjI/edit?usp=sharing
I'm not sure what to do anymore, his numbers keep increasing even though I am increasing his dose of Lantus. On 6/11 I noticed a small spot of ringworm on his back - he has had this before and is very susceptible to it. On 6/24 he went to the vet, who thought his skin had a bacterial infection component to it as well as fungal, so Ollie had a Convenia shot.
Are these numbers not concerning since they are still not that high? Is this just how diabetes progresses? Will he keep needing higher doses as time goes on? He had low numbers right off the bat with insulin so I'm not used to these 200s which keep increasing even though the dose has increased. Thank you for any help.
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gpSrgnZaOgi1OfOav6kSwg7OtY18dFvaNPIwwXW_WjI/edit?usp=sharing
I'm not sure what to do anymore, his numbers keep increasing even though I am increasing his dose of Lantus. On 6/11 I noticed a small spot of ringworm on his back - he has had this before and is very susceptible to it. On 6/24 he went to the vet, who thought his skin had a bacterial infection component to it as well as fungal, so Ollie had a Convenia shot.
Are these numbers not concerning since they are still not that high? Is this just how diabetes progresses? Will he keep needing higher doses as time goes on? He had low numbers right off the bat with insulin so I'm not used to these 200s which keep increasing even though the dose has increased. Thank you for any help.
FWIW I always tried to remember insulin is a hormone and the cats needs can fluctuate (up and down - just part of the so called sugar dance). With dry food in the picture, are you following SLGS? It's described in the 