6/29 Nikki PMPS 187; +2 124; +3 111; +4 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexis & Nikki (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Debacle

We are back on track here at Casa Bouncy Cat today! :-D Had a quick vetty visit this morning for a fructosamine and weight check. Since I'm home testing I wouldn't do a fructosamine that often, but I figure it's a good check on where we are overall. Nikki gained 4 ounces, which I'm pleased about, so she's at a pretty healthy 10.7 lbs. I'd like to get her up to about 11.5 lbs or so. I do wish that just once she'd throw a low when I'm home on the weekends so I can try and pin down exactly when she nadirs, but no luck with that yet. Expecting higher numbers through tomorrow with the bounce and vet stress.

Hope everyone is having a nice Saturday!

ETA: For right now I'm holding the 1.25u. Would have shot it last night had I not had a couple of drinks (since I knew I wouldn't be awake all night :lol: ). She might have earned a reduction but since 1u was not doing much earlier this week, I'm going to hold the dose until she clears this bounce. Will keep an eye on things tomorrow. Will make a decision about what to have petsitters give after I see how she does on this dose.
 
Re: 6/29 Nikki PMPS 187

Cleared that bounce quicker than I thought. Now if she would just surf along in some blues for a bit. She definitely seems to have a long cycle....
 
Re: 6/29 Nikki PMPS 187

Nikki's Mom said:
I *think* my HTML challenged self got a profile going! :-D

Yes, you sure did. And a nice one. With pictures of both your girls. Happy now. :-D
 
Re: 6/29 Nikki PMPS 187; +2 124

Woooo! :-D

I might have said a bad word at one point when something wouldn't line up right. :lol: Feelin' good today. Pretty profile for my pretty girls and hopefully a nice blue surf for Nikki tonight. :-D

Nikki's told me I should put up a picture of her newly skinny self instead of that old one. I'll have to get right on that! :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Nikki PMPS 187; +2 124; +3 111

*twiddles thumbs* Trying to stay awake long enough to catch her going up....She'll either go down more when her last shot kicks in or bounce again...
 
Hi Alexis!

Thanks for the visit in our condo. Gracie loves visitors :-D

Great job for Nikki to clear that bounce. I thought she might come down a bit more with her +2 being so much less than her PMPS. Not playing by the rules, eh Nikki?

Great profile! I love the photos and the way you presented the info on Nikki. Both kitties are gorgeous. She reminds me of a kitty we used to have...especially personality ;-)

See you in TR tomorrow!
 
Play by the rules? Nikki?! :lol:

I'm glad the profile turned out well! It was pretty easy once I got the hang of what the instructions said to do. And I love showing off my girls! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top