6/29 Maxi PMPS:88/+1.5:109/+3:80/+4.5:71/+7:127/+8:148

URGENT QUESTION:
Maxi has never had a number this low -88- at pre-shot time, and I need to make sure I should inject his current dose of 12 units of Lantus.
 
He's been surfing, pretty much since nadir. Have you fed yet? Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food?

FYI - in future, it's best to change the subject line to something like +12 88 - do I shoot? To get more eyes on you.
 
He's been surfing, pretty much since nadir. Have you fed yet? Can you monitor tonight? Do you have plenty of test strips and high carb food?

I just fed.
I can monitor tonight.
I have test strips and high carb food.
Should I shoot entire 12 units?

(PS: I take back that he hasn't been this low at PS time, but the time he was, I didn't shoot at all.)
 
This is your call, but he will likely go up with food on board, until onset. Remember, it is not the 88, but where he will be in a couple hours that is important. Shooting lower numbers usually gives you much flatter cycles. If you shoot (I would) get a +1 and a +2 to see how the cycle is shaping up and if you need to intervene. Sounds like he's eating fine tonight.
 
This is your call, but he will likely go up with food on board, until onset. Remember, it is not the 88, but where he will be in a couple hours that is important. Shooting lower numbers usually gives you much flatter cycles. If you shoot (I would) get a +1 and a +2 to see how the cycle is shaping up and if you need to intervene. Sounds like he's eating fine tonight.

Thank you! I will (nervously) shoot.
 
Curious how the rest of the night is going. Looks like you shot 109 back in May, so not a huge amount lower.
 
What + time is that?. When is his typical nadir?

Could you replace the subject line with the PMPS numbers so we can see at a glance what is happening now?
 
Thanks. He isn’t dropping much in 1.5 hours. Feed a couple tsp LC again and test in an hour. When he’s been green in this sort of flat cycle, he has headed back up soon.
 
Feed a couple tsp LC again and test in an hour

Actually, I usually feed him a smallish meal around this time. I would like to go ahead and do that rather than just a couple spoons. I hope that's ok. I'll feed spoons now and wait for you to reply about feeding his meal.
 
I was looking at the AM of June 2 and PM of June 9 as a couple examples. When he starts lower, his nadir seems earlier.

Yes, feed as you usually would.
 
Back
Top