6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93, +5 106, +5.5 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (the good stuff - for everyone!), and WOO HOO - it's Furday!

6/28 in MannieLand

6/28 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3% (PS), FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3% (+1, +2, +3)
6/28 amps 328: 6th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 306 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.8 249 fed 3% LC
+9.5 212
6/28 pmps 233: 7th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 315 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+5 267
6/29 amps 298: 8th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 265 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+3.8 211 fed 3% LC
+7 202
6/29 pmps 91 : 9th cycle on this dose (2.00), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+1 118 fed 11% MC

Yesterday was.... PINK and YELLOW stripe day! :? :roll: :roll: I would like to think that we got a blue in there, that 212 was awfully close. Mannie is still on a substantial reduced dose. Hmmmm... well we will hold this through Friday, see what he can do with it. I strongly suspect though that we will have to start going back up. I want to wait a few only becasue it take him a while to settle into dose changes, and he's only on the 7th cycle. well, we hall see what he decides to do. Hey Mannie - blues maybe today? That sure would be cool! Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D And it feels great to be able to say that. :cool: :cool: Even better to say that he's being 100% Mannie. It was cute when it was dinner time last night. He waited so patiently, but wouldn't shut up. :shock: There was such sparkle in his eyes. I suppose that it's always been there, but last night it just seemed to shine and twinkle. Mannie spent most of yesterday on top of the nanners. Nicholas made sure all the nanners were in the right place - way too cute. Mannie, per the norm, just sat there and let the kid do what he wanted. It made me laugh though to watch Mannie - he's sitting there with his head held high, all squinty eyed while Nicholas decorates him - as if to say: "look at me! Ain't I just too cool?" yes Mannie... you are. This morning we had a great test, shoot and clean plate club (the president founder and CEO can still claim his title WOO HOO!) - AND the auto feeder still continues to be used by Mannie, and Elsa still thinks it has her name on it, yet again.... so once again, as yesterday, I can safely say: Some things just never change. Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D How cool is that?

Have a great day everyone! I am still on DGS duty today. It will be a swim day and then wherever the road takes us. As always I hope to get him to a creek or river: he enjoys them so much. So off we will go. It looks like he weather will cooperate: 68, and sun!!! HOORAY! I know that I more than likely will not be able to visit condos while DGS is here - I hope to be able to in the evening. I will miss you guys, and your furkids. Think Blue, think Green kitties!

Hey everybody! What's up? Besides our BG's..... HEY! Tess had a great idea - she got it from Rusty's beans - they were watching the Olympic trails for Kayaks. AND, well.... Tess and I think we could do that! WHAT FUN! They gots spaces in them things where we can pack a picnic or BBQ and grill stuff, so let' do it! You guys in? Let me know - I am ready for anything! OH! and uhhhh.... nobody is allowed to roll the boat or nuthin' - OK? ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from DGS's and my adventure yesterday - the Snoqualmie River. It was a good time, for both of us. The river is so fun for him. He can wade in portions of it and like I said yesterday he has so much fun being just a little boy. we threw so many rocks and sticks.... I've also included the FaceBook links for anyone who wants to see all he photos and videos: Nicholas at the Snoqualmie River
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0166.JPG
    IMG_0166.JPG
    193.1 KB · Views: 866
  • IMG_0272.JPG
    IMG_0272.JPG
    209.1 KB · Views: 876
  • IMG_0232.JPG
    IMG_0232.JPG
    202.3 KB · Views: 868
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298

Hi Michelle, thanks on the ~O) ~O) as lots is needed. Glad to hear Mannie is still headmaster of the CPC. How funny with the squinty eyes and the nanners. Mannie, you are one cool kitty. I like hearing about that sparkle in his eyes. Have a great adventure today with Nicholas and thanks on the FB links, too. Neat pics of the river and Nicholas taking a stroll.

Mannie, that sounds like fun with the kayaks. I bet we will really be good at it, too! Uh no, no rolling of the boat as I am known to get seasick. See ya at the curb, Mags.
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298

Morning Ann - anytime on the ~O) ~O) I always makes LOTS. :lol: :lol: Yes, I too am glad to report that Mannie is still headmaster of the CPC, and with gusto. It is good to see. I agree on the sparkle in his eyes - one worries so when you get iffy not sure need to confirm vetty reports. He seems to feel great and I know he is happy and content. Thanks on the day - we shall do just that. :cool:

Hey Maggie - i hope so! it sounded lie a fun kitty adventure. WOO HOO! me too on the boat rolling - uhhhhh nooooooo..... we will be good to go! See you at the curb! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298

Ok, Mannie... You REALLY need to come down for your Momma Bean. These colors are so not you, buddy. Whatdya say? Come down, please, ok?

Hoping that he does come down for you today, and surf lower. Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265

Hi guys,
So great to see that Mannie is feeling good and all is normal in his world.

Have a great excursion with Nicholas today. Love those pics of the Snoqualmie. I am really impressed that Nicholas never seems to mind getting his shoes and clothes wet! Have fun.

Ella

Yo Mannie, YES on KAYAKING! The kayaks my beans saw yesterday were 2-man racing kayaks--real skinny. They could really move. Wouldn't it be fun to try them? See ya later. YES on grillin' and picnic.
Rusty
p.s. I feel good after my dental yesterday. Thanks for the KTSS.
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265

Hi Michelle and Mannie, its great to hear everything is normal in Mannie's world, just as it should be. I hope you and the Manster have fun today with DGS and the nanner decorating :lol:

Mannie, i guess i could try kayaking, i don't like the water tho......promise not to make fun of me when i show up with my water wings.....ok?
Leo
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265

We so need the ~O) ~O) over here, mind is I take two? I'll regret this later. :-D

:RAHCAT WooHoo for Normalcy, Mannie style! :RAHCAT Enjoy your adventure with DGS today!

Mannie, I'm changing into stealth mode. Operation Nanners happen is t minus 4 hours :twisted: :cool: Maybe I'll get a chance to catch up with you all later! ~Munch
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265, +3.8 211

Yes! Heading right back to the Blue Grotto! Show us you like this dose , Mannie!!! Michelle, it never ceases to amaze me at how coherent you are at that hour of the morning, I'd need a caffeine IV. @-)

"normalcy in Mannieland" = all is right with the World!!!

Mannie! You found kayaks for us? Sweet!!! Don't worry Leo, we gots floaties for all of us! -- Tess

floaties.bmp
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265, +3.8 211, +7 202, +11 127

Normalcy is such a wonderful thing!! Glad you had a good day with Nicholas, but I have to tell you that those of trying to survive a 107 degree day with higher humidity than ever, really don't need to hear about your 68 degree day. ;-)

Love ya' - even if we're jealous of your weather ;-)

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

Hey, Mannie - Curses - foiled, again! This morning we got this really BIG box delivered and got soooo excited thinking of all the nanners inside. I mean, this box took up over half of the couch when dad brought it inside! So, I waited and waited and waited and when they opened it - it was my FOOD! Okay, food is good - but, WHERE ARE THE NANNERS????

I wish I had seen your note earlier; I would like to have gone kayaking. It is SO hot here all I want to do it lay around. See you soon - Hershey
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265, +3.8 211, +7 202, +11 127

Wow - now Mannie is just showing off with that 127. What a strange way of telling you he wanted a dose reduction! I loved the bit about the eye sparkle. I hope you had a great day with Nicholas. We too had the 68-70 weather with on and off sun and a light breeze. A good day for getting out and about.

Mannie, is it OK if I come along with a canoe? I think it's a lot more stable than those racing kayaks and those silly racing shells my bean gets into. I'm OK with a light drizzle, but I'm not getting into the water!
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie AMPS 298, +2 265, +3.8 211, +7 202, +11 127

Evening M & M!! Happy to hear normalcy in Mannie Land :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
Love that DGS is having his time with you! He has sooooooo much fun!
Moonie loves Mannie's sparkling eyes, she always has..Hope you have a good day & Night--
Big Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118

91 @ PMPS
118 @ +1
WOOT! and GO MANNIE!!!

Wow - looks Mannie has been reading Zener's pay book - what nice slide down today. :-D :mrgreen: What a surprise to come home after a day out with Nicholas to a 127. :cool: DGS and I had another great time today - Swimming in the morning, and then the Skykomish River in the afternoon. My only regret is that we didn't have more time at the river. The other day my DD remarked on her FB page that DGS had passed his 18 month check up with flying colors. One of her friends comments was: "did they find the gills?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: They have to be there somewhere.... , don't ya think?

Hi Angela - I think he read your post - that is exactly what he did, in grand style. :-D Thanks - the day was great!

Hi Ella - it is great, for me too! I still worry, there is that lingering doubt until the US is done, but as far as he is concerned all is indeed well in his world. I am glad that you liked the Snoqualmie Pics - I really enjoy that place with him - it suits him well, and he is very happy there. Oh yes! no problem for him getting in and getting wet. It is also good to see that he has a healthy respect for the river, and will only go so far.

Hi Tracy - I am glad to report that all is well in Mannie's world - was one heck of a week.... and thanks - day was great! and yes - we did have nanner decorating... :lol: :lol:

Hi Reagan - Please help yourself! There is always ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) to be had in this condo! :-D :lol: Thanks so much on the normalcy - and on DGS. The day has been a very good one.

Hi Ann - that he did, blue grotto and then right into the green lagoon. amazing! I think he may have just confirmed that he liked this dose. I can't believe it... but won't complain! and on the coherency thing... been an early riser for decades - literally up everyday at 4. this is what happens when you have 3 kids in swimming, those pool deck calls at 5AM are very early :shock: :shock: , ad none of my dis ever missed a workout, after a while you are programmed, so up early still to this day,. of course a few ~O) ~O) ~O) help too. I'm just used to it - it is normal for me... and thanks on the "normalcy in Mannieland". oh yes on that....

Hi Libby - normalcy really is. I am grateful that I can once again type it. OMG on your temp! seriously??? I won't mention my 68 degree day.... and thanks - the day with Nicholas was really nice!

Hi Wendy - oh yes - I so agree with that. all this fuss to get a reduction,. :shock: :? :lol: :lol: silly boy! But I am glad to see that he is having some success with it. It will be interesting to see how this pans out. I lved that eye sparkle last night - it was wonderful, and let me know that he feels good. Nice on your weather! great isn't it?

Hi Roni - me too on the normalcy - gosh it feels great! :-D :-D thanks on the sparkling eyes - it was kinda cool. yep: me too on DGS!

Hershey! NO NANNERS?????????????????????? :shock: :shock: :shock: well ok yes on the food, but sheshhhhh..... we gots to get you nanners. Contact Munch - he's in stealth node with Operation nanners in full gear. maybe he can help! and no worries!! come now - we i still at it, and I gots a kayak for you! ~ Mannie

Hey Neko! YOU ETCHA!! Maybe Leo would like that better too! What a great idea - WOO HOO!!!! See you soon! ~~ Mannie psstttt - i know on those shells that your bean gets into, man they is super skinny... :shock:

Tess - I DID! Enough for everyone!! And I gots floaties too.... :cool: :cool: :cool: heeheehee.... love that photo!! ~~ Mannie

Munch - ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! COOL!! How did it go? were you successful????? Oh please say yes. We will see you at the conclusion of Operation Nanners. I saved a set for you in one of the kayaks. ~~ Mannie

Leo - DUDE! you will love it you'll see.It's OK - water wings are cool. we gots to have something ya know, just in case. I will make sure you are safe and OK. See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Hey Rusty - cool then! Let's do it! This will be so fun - we all loves to go FAST! oh oh.... better watch out for Tess - she is the queen of speed.... Cool then on the grillin' and the picnic. we is all set! I will bring the KTSS supplies too in case you still need anything! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118

"Did they find the gills?" - BWAHAHAHA! And Mannie, look at you!!! You have the all day slide down perfectly. Zener is very proud of you. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136

136 @ +1. YAY - up some, but surf now Mannie, maybe a nice safe dip into the lagoon. not too low though, your bean is tired.... :roll:

Hi Amy - thanks - i like today - been a good one for all of us, Mannie too!

Hi Liz - too funny on the gill comment, huh. Sure made me laugh - we all say that DGS is part fish.

Zener! How'd I do? OK on the slide? I tried really hard.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136

Lovely blue Mannie! You let mummy rest a bit tonight? A little touch of green maybe? :mrgreen: You're a nice boy!
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106

106 @ +3. WOW - somebody is on a mission! :cool: :cool:

Hi Helen - it is! I like the blues - but to add some green would be very nice. and I am so there on the letting mummy rest. paws crossed!
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106

Nice PMPS!! I think the Blue Mannie Group is gonna be at the green lagoon tonight :-D Love to hear he has that sparkle and shine in his eyes :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93

93 @ +4. WOW - I like this cycle! Go Mannie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool:

Hi Marje - this is true! Looks like the Blue Mannie Group will be bust tonight. WOO HOO! and me too on the sparkle. It was really nice to see.

Hi Ella - That he is, and back to the green lagoon. WOOT!
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Mannie. I'm on my way too! Stick around and we can hang out in the Lagoon or the Grotto. -- Tess
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93, +5 1

Woo hoo Mannie! You're green, now blue, now green, now blue - wow!
 

Attachments

  • blue green kitty.jpg
    blue green kitty.jpg
    287.9 KB · Views: 822
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +1 118, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93, +5 1

106 @ +5. WOO HOO! A blue/green night!

Tess - WAY COOL! I keep hopping in hopping out - it's kinda fun! See you there. SWEET! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93, +5 106, +5.5

123 @ +5.5

Zener! hey that is way cool. Yupp is is striped kitty tonight. My bean said I was.... I dunno! I forget what she said..... heeheehee.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 6/29 Mannie PMPS 91, +2 136, +3 106, +4 93, +5 106, +5.5

Mannie, you are lovely tonight. Hope your bean gets some rest. Ni Ni. I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top