6/29 Jinx PMPS 269, +2.75 117, +3.75 90, +5 94, +6 111

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/29 Jinx AMPS 425, +3 343

I was thinking you might want to bump him up a bit if he's eating. Sorry he's grouchy!!! Poor boy.

Have a great day....when do you go back to work???
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx AMPS 425, +3 343

Hi Joe,

You may want to continue to hold the dose you are currently at for a few more days. The Tight Regulation Protocol says if nadirs are below 200 then to hold the dose.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx AMPS 425, +3 343, +6.5 220

Marje - I was going to go back next week but I'm putting that on hold until I get a better handle on the probable triaditis and get his BG #'s in a better range.

Cathy - I totally understand and appreciate your position. We're just in a bit of a gray area now with the recent reduction from 2.25 to 1.25u so I'm not sure how to handle this one.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx AMPS 425, +3 343, +6.5 220

Joe and Jinx said:
Cathy - I totally understand and appreciate your position. We're just in a bit of a gray area now with the recent reduction from 2.25 to 1.25u so I'm not sure how to handle this one.


Count your blessing and hope the 1.25 unit dose sticks? nailbite_smile ;-)

I'm an optimist, if it were Cini I would wait and see if he can hold it. But, you are there for Jinx, so go with your gut.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269

Cathy - I told myself that if he was <300 at pre-shot, I'd give him 1.25u. So, 1.25u it is. :smile: Fingers and paws crossed for a +2 that isn't like last nights. Hope you have a great night!
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269

Here's your big chance Jinx....come down or Dosecrease!

It's great that you can take a little more time Joe. Of course, it's possible Jinx read the condo that you were going back so he's faking all this ;-) Cats are smart :shock:
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269

I think when you get the pancreatitis treated things can change quickly too - what are others experience on this?

I wonder if cranky means he is in pain? Wonder what the pancreatitis group thinks. Glad he's eating well - that is a heart re-filler when you are worried.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269, +2.75 117

Cathy - Good call on the 1.25u. I can't believe he's down to 117 at +2.75. Unreal... Glad his appetite is back b/c I have a feeling he's going to get some gravy tonight. Let me know if anyone thinks it's a good idea to give some now considering the drop.

Marje - I think despite the fuss he makes over the ear pokes and now with syringing the bupe, I think he likes the attention. So you might be right. :lol:

Karrie - I forgot to mention the crankiness on the pancreatitis board but thanks for bringing that up. I'll send out a message regarding that tonight. I've already gotten a wealth of info from them so I'm very glad to have joined that board.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269, +2.75 117, +3.75 90

Great job! :thumbup

He's more than likely going to bounce. Looks like he's been getting down to the 90s and coming back up again.

I would enjoy the ride on the 1.25 units for as long as possible.
 
Re: 6/29 Jinx PMPS 269, +2.75 117, +3.75 90

Thanks, Cathy. Although it really concerns me that he was doing this a few days ago at 2.25u and now he's doing it at 1.25u. I can't help but think there's something going on with the triaditis that's causing this.
 
I think a lot of people see dropping insulin requirements when they address underlying health issues. Did you get the denamarin also?

Sienne wrote a post a while back that talked about why diabetic cats seem to be linked to pancreatitis. I don't recall the specifics. My brain is lined with teflon and nothing sticks lately.
 
Karrie - My brain has been overloaded lately so thank-you for reminding me about the denaramin. I will ask my vet to write me a Rx for it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top