6/29 Jack 104@AMPS, slight increase to custom dose

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
We increased to 7 units last night, instead of the 6.75 units Jack was getting at night, so now we have 7 units at both shot times. I need to get the ziwi peak mixed in with that Elsey's or he's never going to show me any kind of sustained green numbers. Jack also needs his summer shave, which I'm dreading to be honest. He gets a few doses of his happy meds and the clippers come out. He's happy after, and it's easier to get the duoxos on his skin, so it needs to get done.

Pumpkin is still in the hospital, needed another few doses of appetite stimulant to eat some Royal Canin for them, peeing on his own, but still has IV pumping fluids 24/7. Waiting for vet to call me with an update- the 'techs' call early, but are totally useless, and completely unable to do anything other than, 'his vitals are within normal limits" ANY question you ask the response is, "I don't know, that's a good question for the vet." I got so mad yesterday I literally asked this girl why she bothered to call me at work if she had no useful information and couldn't answer any questions. I felt bad after, but seriously, with the in$ane amount of money I've dumped into this vet hospital I kind of feel like someone with at least 2 connecting brain cells should be calling and able to answer at least the most basic of questions (is he eating on his own or is he still on the appetite stimulant? Did you see blood in his urine? Not even, did you culture the urnine, just- did you SEE blood? :spam::spam::banghead::banghead:)

Abby is the same, I need to see when Pumpkin is coming home before I schedule her appointment. Honestly the problem is she is not getting the meds she needs every day, but maybe the regular vet can come up with a long-acting medicine for her, knowing her personality and her history.

Sorry for the rant....the cats and outside critters are tired of listening to me complain....

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-28-jack-151-amps.278987/#post-3083779

My poor Pumpkin cat in the hospital:
upload_2023-6-29_10-12-22.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-6-29_10-12-22.png
    upload_2023-6-29_10-12-22.png
    353.9 KB · Views: 98
Morning Christine, poor pumpkin , makes me sad to look at his pic
Just tell the techs look! I want a call from the vet and that's it!
Oh that pisses me off .
I hope when you are able to get Abby in something can be done
Good luck with mixing the ziwi peak in with the Dr Elsey's
Keep us updated on all the kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Morning Christine, poor pumpkin , makes me sad to look at his pic
Just tell the techs look! I want a call from the vet and that's it!
Oh that pisses me off .
I hope when you are able to get Abby in something can be done
Good luck with mixing the ziwi peak in with the Dr Elsey's
Keep us updated on all the kitties :bighug::bighug::bighug:
It broke my heart when they sent me that picture yesterday morning. See my post for 6/30- I'm just getting to write it now....
 
Back
Top