6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) +3.5(373) +6(311) +9(343)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Member Since 2012
6/28 Hershey

HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

It's already 92 degrees here, heading for 106! :o The weatherman said we had never had heat/humidity like this before - UGH! Everybody drink lots of water - a good practice even if you're not in the heatwave area. :smile:

Heading out to lunch with my older DD and a little worried about leaving Hershey. He's staying in nice numbers so far. Planning to test again and feed at +4.25, plus leave some in the auto-feeders.

Hope everyone has a SUPER day -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)


AMPS (204) +12 - Shot .75 at 7:00am
+3.5 (228)
+4.25 (187) - Hairball - Fed full meal
+6.5 Left meal in auto-feeder
+9 (204)

PMPS (375) +12 - Shot .75 at 7:00pm
+3.5 (373)
+6 (311) - Fed, but didn't eat much
+9 (343)
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey AMPS(204) +3.5(228) +4.25(187)

+4.25 (187) - Hairball. Heading out the door. Fed full meal and leaving a meal in the feeder for +6.5

Hoping he stays in good numbers -
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey AMPS(204) +3.5(228) +4.25(187) +9(204)

Home from a nice lunch - Got to see 4D ultrasound pictures! And, errands - MELTING!!!!!
melting.gif


Don't know what he did while we were gone or who ate whose food, but both feeders are cleaned out.

+9 (204)
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) WHAT????

PMPS (375) +12 - Shot .75 at 7:00pm - WHAT IN THE WORLD???

I know we don't know how low he went while we were gone, but I was figuring it couldn't have been but so low. Not to say that it wasn't low enough to scare him... :YMSIGH:

Well the heat has rendered me useless this afternoon...going to go drink some water and hopefully visit a condo or two...

Any thoughts would be appreciated...
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) WHAT????

Lots of ice tea and no deep thinking - that's how to deal with the heat. :lol: I suspect you want to keep the same dose, since he got down to 80 yesterday. Dosing is based on the nadir. My dosing philosophy is a lot like the 3 bears. If the nadirs are too high, the dose should go up. If the nadir is too low (only takes one low one), the dose should come down. If the nadirs are about right, leave the dose alone. You might need to put on a pair of Marje's patience pants. We have worn out several pairs. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) WHAT????

This could be a bit of delayed bounce. No worries. Hold your dose and the bounce will clear. Of course, it could always be a high before another break in the numbers. Only time will tell.
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) WHAT????

He may even come down tonite--No worries, it's just one number for one PMPS...
With FD anything can happen, so dont get discouraged--you are doing Great!!
One thing abou FD, it is unpredictable, so we all do the best we can..
Try to have a good evening--Let's see where he goes--OK?
Hugs & Lubs from us!

BTW My DM used to make a chocolate cake with Hersey Syrup in it!! Everytime I see his name I think of it with a smile--Yes I do have the recipe!! :lol:
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) +3.5(373) *sigh*

+3.5 (373) :YMSIGH:

Who knows...when we got home all of the food we left out was gone. Oreo's is 8% carbs and Hershey's is 4%. But, I only left Oreo 1/2 a meal and a Hershey a whole, just in case Hershey ate it all. At shot time, Hershey only ate about half of what we gave him, but he'd already had an extra meal! ;-) And, has picked at it every since, so don't know if that had anything to do with the (373).

Thanks, Liz - I could really use some of those patience pants - and, some iced tea!!! :-D

Thanks, Sienne. Trying to wait and see, hoping I didn't mess him up today, but can't be home all day every day. Trying not to feel guilty, though...

Thanks, Roni - Indeed, FD is unpredictable at best...

Roni and Moonie said:
Yes I do have the recipe!! :lol:

Funny you said that. I read the part about the cake to my daughter and she asked about the recipe! :lol:

Hoping for better numbers at +6
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) +3.5(373) +6(311) Not feeling goo

+6 (311) - Fed, but didn't eat much

Hershey is acting like he doesn't feel well. Don't know if it's the heat or the BG or his tummy hurts from too much food earlier. But, he even nipped at Jessica when she was petting him. I questioned if maybe she got too close to his tummy and he was politely telling her to back off. It was clear he wasn't intending to actually bite her, just send a message.

Hoping when I get up to test at +9 I'll find him feeling like himself. I hate to go to bed and leave him not acting like himself...back in 2:30
 
Re: 6/29 Hershey PMPS(375) +3.5(373) +6(311) Not feeling goo

Just checking in on you and Hershey. Hate to see Hershey not feeling well. Hope he feels well soon. i know the heat is just terrible here too. Can't imagine what it is in Raleigh. It was 80f at 7am. very unusual for the mtn's. Kept my cats in all day in the ac. They are not happy, but too hot to go outside. I'm even keeping on the ac tonight and i never do that. Hope it cools off soon!

I bet it was so cool to see the 4D pics of baby. Never had the 4D when i was pregnant. How neat is that!

Hope feeling better soon!

lori
 
+9 (343)

His numbers, to me, look like a fur shot. Doug said no wetness but I know on at least one of my fur shots there was no wetness, but my hand smelled of insulin. I suggested he start smelling his hand after a shot.

Well, even with the higher numbers, he seems to be feeling better, so he could've been suffering from Golden Corral belly earlier and it resolved itself.

- Hey, Lori - Good to see you! Wow - 80 at 7am? :o Tonight, I ran up the street for a quick errand and they were saying the air was out at the pizza place but they were still working. Doesn't sound legal to me - certainly not ethical - sure hope they closed after filling whatever orders they had already accepted.

Yeah, they didn't have 4D when I was pregnant and with my oldest they didn't even do ultrasounds unless they thought there was a problem. Yeah, I'm old...Oh, it IS neat! Looked like you could just reach out and squeeze his little cheeks!

Glad to hear Copper seeing nice numbers!!
 
Cool on the ultrasound! That's gotta be the coolest thing to see!

Hope you're staying cool... I've got a couple errands, then plan on staying in most of the day w/ indoor projects. I'm SOOOO out of condition for this kind of heat!!! 107 forecast today - so drink lots and stay cool!

Lu
 
Scientists were saying cats originated from the desert. Not afraid of the hot & dry & did not like water. They were domesticated in the 100 years time. I dont know how our cats are loosing their appy when the weather is too hot! Mine are Aircon cat, not desert cat! :lol: :lol: But definitely they hate the cooler weather. I have to turn on the heater when the temp is 21 degrees here! :o
Come down Hershey! Red is not your color! You can do better.
 
Lu - Greg (You know Greg Fishel and I are on first name basis ;-) ) was saying even if you're in the top 5% of physically fit people that this heat/humidity can take you down. This mess is no joke!

Tortie 58 - Oreo doesn't seem to notice the heat like Hershey does. Hershey was obviously an indoor palace kitty. ;-)

I've decided to treat last PM cycle as a fur shot, reset the dose count and start fresh today...guess I should start today's condo since we're already at +7 :roll:

Thanks for visiting!!
 
Hi Libby,
Seems like they can have blah days just like us!
Stay cool down there....
I have a gallon of ice cream next to me to keep me cool right now!
 
Denise - ICE CREAM - I like the way you think!

Oh, Lu - I forgot to mention that a couple of the 4D pictures are on my fb page. The technology is awesome!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top