6/29 Ella PMPS 378 +1=349 +3=351

Status
Not open for further replies.

tpr

Member Since 2012
yesterday:http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=74056&p=802736#p802736

Hello all, I'm baaaaaaack!!

Heading into my last day of meetings and then I'm free....yahoooo!
Not sure if Ella's pink dress is due to a drop last night or a bit of a shave off her dose. Ronnie came by to shoot so that Greg and I could go to our staff parties :-D she's the best :-D and I texted her wonky instructions. Too many catini's at that point, I think ;-)
I posed this question in my condo last night regarding next steps for dosing. It seems like Ella is due for an increase but becuase I didn't follow protocol the last dosecrease and only raised her to 1.20, do I need to go to 1.25 before heading up to 1.50? Also, because she was given 1u yesterday, do I have to wait another 6 cycles for an increase? She was on 1.20 for 11 cycles so I'm thinking I don't as I have data on her. Thoughts? :-D

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 6/29 Ella AMPS 394

Hi Ella, I missed your condo yesterday, but glad you were out having some fun and catinis! :lol: Ronnie is a blessing. Good luck on you next dose for Ella. So are you free for the rest of the summer, hope so!
 
Re: 6/29 Ella AMPS 394+2=389

Thanks for visiting Barb and Ann:)

Ann: Just heading out the door to a meeting and then I'm done for the school year:)
 
Re: 6/29 Ella AMPS 394+2=389

love the catinis, and yes Ronnie is a blessing!

No dose advise here but I hope someone will be along soon to answer your question. Good luck with the dosing!

And Ella - come on down. the yellow floor is great! Enjoy your day today - I hope it is a good one.
 
Re: 6/29 Ella AMPS 394+2=389

Welcome back! Could be a bounce from the new dose. Some cats can go through NDW (New Dose Wonkiness), and it usually settles down about a day or 2 depending on the kitty. Hoping that she'll clear that bounce for you, and give you some beautiful #s. Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/29 Ella AMPS 394+2=389

Morning Tamara and Ella. I'm no dose answerer either :lol: but i'd think 1.2 and 1.25 are awfully close together and pretty much the same thing.

Congrats on being done for the school year! I hope you've recovered from all your catini's. Enjoy yourself :-D
 
Hello everyone:)

We're on the moon over here and are lovin' our freedom :-D
Thanks for all the visits today:)

Tracey: I was thinking that 1.20 was really similar to 1.25 so it makes sense to bump her up to 1.50 once she clears this bounce as I'm home to monitor :)

Angela: She defintely had some NDW when we started the 1.20 so I think her collection of pink dresses are from the bounce she had last night. We are in serious liver training mode:) Stay tuned for better numbers!

Michelle: The catinis were great and I'm sure there will be a lot more to be had throughout the summer :lol: Sending hugs to you and Mannie
 
Hey Tamara,
Congrats on getting through the school year!!
I think that 1.20 and 1.25 are essentially the same dose, so as soon as you are satisfied that Ella has cleared any bounces, I think it's safe to raise her dose. It's great that you'll be able to monitor her more consistently.

Have a wonderful weekend, and thanks for checking up on Rusty,

Ella & Rusty
 
Good luck with the dosecrease Tamara! Ella - it's time to wear some nicer coloured dresses, I'm thinking it's time for green.
I miss have Ella-TV on in the evenings. Back when Ella was the diver this condo was my late night entertainment. Hoping the new season starts soon! :lol:
 
Hello my little school free friend. What...Connie Francis is back in vogue? :-D

I'd take Miss Ella up to 1.5u next cycle and watch her closely. No it's not protocol but her numbers are too high to let her stay here and she wasn't doing much on the 1.2u even when you held the dose. Then I would suggest you get her beck on the protocol :-D :-D

Good luck!!
 
Hi Marje,

So I should take Ella up in the morning or wait until this bounce clears? She was given 1 u last night because I told Ronnie the wrong info so now Ella is all over the place. I will def get back on protocol now :-D

Wendy: you're funny! I'm hoping for some daytime drama so you may have to wake up early to catch the action:)
Ella: Thanks for visiting us with some advice. I'm glad to be around to monitor again:)
 
IMHO, she isn't bouncing. She's just high.

If you were following the protocol, you would hold the 1.2u for six cycles starting the first cycle (this morning) after the 1u shot (last night). If you want to start back doing the protocol now, then hold this dose for a total of six cycles starting this morning unless she earns a reduction.

My thought was that she has been on the 1.2u dose for 11 cycles and did nothing. It wasn't like she was on that dose for 11 cycles three weeks ago and did nothing. It just happened. If she were my kitty at those high numbers and I knew I would be there to monitor, I'd go ahead and raise tomorrow morning, monitor, and test for ketones daily.

I think you can do either option...whichever one you are most comfortable with.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top