Millie and Cooper
Member Since 2015
Cooper's condo yesterday
I do believe Cooper is on a mission. He earned yet another reduction during the AM cycle yesterday, so we reduced to 2.75 units last night. He went to 54 at +7 (AT2 meter). I'm sure that was depot from 3 units. We got him back up with some HC food. But his AMPS is only 91!! That is the first ever green AMPS we've gotten.
If we were going to be here all day to monitor, we'd probably give him a reduced shot today or maybe the full 2.75. But we're both going to be at work. With his lowest point shifting around from cycle to cycle, I'm really worried about not coming home at lunch at the right time to catch it.
I'm sure he will bounce up super high by tonight, but I want to keep him safe. Plus he has come back down previously pretty well when we've delayed or shot a half dose (anti-jinx).
Luckily Kevin is going to be working from home and taking vacation days from this coming Thursday through next Wednesday, so that's seven days that we can monitor Cooper closely and get him back on track.
I do believe Cooper is on a mission. He earned yet another reduction during the AM cycle yesterday, so we reduced to 2.75 units last night. He went to 54 at +7 (AT2 meter). I'm sure that was depot from 3 units. We got him back up with some HC food. But his AMPS is only 91!! That is the first ever green AMPS we've gotten.
If we were going to be here all day to monitor, we'd probably give him a reduced shot today or maybe the full 2.75. But we're both going to be at work. With his lowest point shifting around from cycle to cycle, I'm really worried about not coming home at lunch at the right time to catch it.
I'm sure he will bounce up super high by tonight, but I want to keep him safe. Plus he has come back down previously pretty well when we've delayed or shot a half dose (anti-jinx).
Luckily Kevin is going to be working from home and taking vacation days from this coming Thursday through next Wednesday, so that's seven days that we can monitor Cooper closely and get him back on track.
