Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/27 Recap:
.5 units bid
AMPS: 195
PMPS: 221
6/28 Recap:
.5 units
AMPS:175
AM+14.5: 269
When Last We Visited Tricia's House of Chaos
We got home almost three hours after shot time last night, so we decided to just skip the shot and get back on track today. Worked out well because we usually shoot earlier on Mondays because of bowling. Obviously, Cinco had no trouble getting back on track, despite three reduced doses and a skip! We did shoot the "regular" dose of .75 tonight, but loaded up Otto with 8% for him to snack on while we're gone.
Harvey would not eat the z/d, no matter what I did. He ate a little of the dry, but less than he would have normally eaten, so late Saturday night I sent an e-mail to his IM, asking what to do. She said to go ahead and give him what he would eat, so when we finally got home Sunday night I gave him some Merrick's Turkey Pate. He didn't want it. I ended up giving him FF. He only ate a little, but he ate a little more later, and then more later. This morning his appy was back to full song. He did not get his morning dose of Pred either Saturday or Sunday because he wasn't eating and you're supposed to give it with food, so I don't know if that influenced the numbers I got today on his curve. He started at 343, nadired at 114 at +6, and was back up to 267 at +12. I told the IM that I was willing to try other food, so we'll see what she says. I just sent her the curve numbers. He was pretty good for the tests, but when I poke him, he jerks his head away, and on the first poke this morning I tore his ear!
It took forever to stop the bleeding, and I feel horrible. After that I only had one poke that was bad. I had to chase him for almost 30 minutes to do the +10 test. He had had ENOUGH!!! I really, really, REALLY hope he is not diabetic!!!!!!
Minka's appy has been so/so all weekend. Not great, but not bad. I gave her some Zyrtec this afternoon and it picked up a little. She didn't get her morning dose of fluids either day, so that's probably a factor.
Sasha is doing fine, if feeling a bit neglected
The big news is: the bowling alley snack bar is OUT OF PRETZELS!!!!!!

Fortunately, our contractor friend, Mark, got the last one and he shared it with me. Hopefully I won't go into withdrawl.
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 195
PMPS: 221
6/28 Recap:
.5 units
AMPS:175
AM+14.5: 269
When Last We Visited Tricia's House of Chaos
We got home almost three hours after shot time last night, so we decided to just skip the shot and get back on track today. Worked out well because we usually shoot earlier on Mondays because of bowling. Obviously, Cinco had no trouble getting back on track, despite three reduced doses and a skip! We did shoot the "regular" dose of .75 tonight, but loaded up Otto with 8% for him to snack on while we're gone.
Harvey would not eat the z/d, no matter what I did. He ate a little of the dry, but less than he would have normally eaten, so late Saturday night I sent an e-mail to his IM, asking what to do. She said to go ahead and give him what he would eat, so when we finally got home Sunday night I gave him some Merrick's Turkey Pate. He didn't want it. I ended up giving him FF. He only ate a little, but he ate a little more later, and then more later. This morning his appy was back to full song. He did not get his morning dose of Pred either Saturday or Sunday because he wasn't eating and you're supposed to give it with food, so I don't know if that influenced the numbers I got today on his curve. He started at 343, nadired at 114 at +6, and was back up to 267 at +12. I told the IM that I was willing to try other food, so we'll see what she says. I just sent her the curve numbers. He was pretty good for the tests, but when I poke him, he jerks his head away, and on the first poke this morning I tore his ear!
Minka's appy has been so/so all weekend. Not great, but not bad. I gave her some Zyrtec this afternoon and it picked up a little. She didn't get her morning dose of fluids either day, so that's probably a factor.
Sasha is doing fine, if feeling a bit neglected
The big news is: the bowling alley snack bar is OUT OF PRETZELS!!!!!!


Fortunately, our contractor friend, Mark, got the last one and he shared it with me. Hopefully I won't go into withdrawl.Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans.
Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.