6/29 Cinco AMPS 247 +4 97 +5 84 +6 65 +7 67 +8 83 PMPS 161 +6 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/27 Recap:
.5 units bid
AMPS: 195
PMPS: 221

6/28 Recap:
.5 units
AMPS:175
AM+14.5: 269

When Last We Visited Tricia's House of Chaos

We got home almost three hours after shot time last night, so we decided to just skip the shot and get back on track today. Worked out well because we usually shoot earlier on Mondays because of bowling. Obviously, Cinco had no trouble getting back on track, despite three reduced doses and a skip! We did shoot the "regular" dose of .75 tonight, but loaded up Otto with 8% for him to snack on while we're gone.

Harvey would not eat the z/d, no matter what I did. He ate a little of the dry, but less than he would have normally eaten, so late Saturday night I sent an e-mail to his IM, asking what to do. She said to go ahead and give him what he would eat, so when we finally got home Sunday night I gave him some Merrick's Turkey Pate. He didn't want it. I ended up giving him FF. He only ate a little, but he ate a little more later, and then more later. This morning his appy was back to full song. He did not get his morning dose of Pred either Saturday or Sunday because he wasn't eating and you're supposed to give it with food, so I don't know if that influenced the numbers I got today on his curve. He started at 343, nadired at 114 at +6, and was back up to 267 at +12. I told the IM that I was willing to try other food, so we'll see what she says. I just sent her the curve numbers. He was pretty good for the tests, but when I poke him, he jerks his head away, and on the first poke this morning I tore his ear! :eek: It took forever to stop the bleeding, and I feel horrible. After that I only had one poke that was bad. I had to chase him for almost 30 minutes to do the +10 test. He had had ENOUGH!!! I really, really, REALLY hope he is not diabetic!!!!!!

Minka's appy has been so/so all weekend. Not great, but not bad. I gave her some Zyrtec this afternoon and it picked up a little. She didn't get her morning dose of fluids either day, so that's probably a factor.

Sasha is doing fine, if feeling a bit neglected

The big news is: the bowling alley snack bar is OUT OF PRETZELS!!!!!!:arghh::arghh::arghh: Fortunately, our contractor friend, Mark, got the last one and he shared it with me. Hopefully I won't go into withdrawl.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. :bighug: Extra prayers and vine to Amy's DF, Marje's DM, Chris' DM, Molly's DM and Elise's DM.

 
Poor Harvey...that was bad luck with his ear. I hope he is not diabetic too! I am pleased he is eating for you...that is a relief.
Obviously you like pretzels! Hope you get more soon. Awful when you run out of favourite treats
 
How can they be out of pretzels??? That's uncivilized!

Cinco's numbers look pretty darn good considering the skipped dose! Nice to see him at the lagoon today!

I did that with China's ear (and it wasn't long ago either)...She sneezed right as I went to poke and I tore through her ear (and into my finger) and we both bled like stuck pigs. At least you have a good excuse since Harvey isn't used to being poked so he's going to be a little more jumpy.

Sending lots of NO FD vines for Harvey, better appy vines for the girls and "finding a spare bag of pretzels or getting new stock" vines for next week's bowling!
 
Omigosh -- out of pretzels! How could they???
Cinco is doing SO well, wow!
Sometimes Lulu jumps when I poke her and it goes right through the ear. Paws and fingers crossed that Harvey is not diabetic.
 
Cinco is doing amazingly well - he's your rock. :)

Good luck getting the go ahead to try a different food for Harvey. z/d is really high carb and I remember on person who figured here cat was her due to z/d. Sending tons of "it's not FD" signs for Harvey.

I just googled garlic pretzel recipe. I wonder if DH would be up to trying it. Hmmm. At least you got part of a pretzel today.
 
Thanks for visiting us, Bron, Rhiannon, Chris, Lori and Wendy. Bowling ran long tonight (too much talking, not enough bowling :rolleyes: ), so I'm really glad Otto was full of 8%. It appears that Cinco was a good boy while we were gone, but he's not talking. At least there were no lb miscues. He had two kind of messy poos over the weekend that involved butt dragging on the carpet.:eek: One must have happened early in the day yesterday, as the stuff on his tail was caked and I was able to just comb it off. He tolerated that much better than when I have to scrub it off. I didn't see that he'd gotten any on the sofa (I have an old blanket over it, anyway). I am adding a little more Forti Flora to his food. I think the fish oil is loosening things up. Maybe I should cut back on the squash?

I think Minka ate all her snack while we were gone, but I can't guarantee Harvey didn't help her. She did CPC her late dinner when we got home. Her fluids area warming now and I plan to offer her more food while she's getting them.

Sasha did eat her snack. I'm sure no one stole it - for a little cat, she's pretty fierce. She was laying in the exact same spot when we got home as she was when we left, so I don't think she left it unguarded. She only ate part of her late dinner, even with Forti Flora and crushed FD salmon. She's pretty good at licking the salmon off the top. I'm going to go sprinkle more on the remainder.

Someone, and I've narrowed it to Harvey or Minka, had a very messy, loose poo out the entrance to one of the boxes upstairs (which eliminates Cinco) this morning. Smelly, too. I did a butt inspection, but that didn't reveal any clues. So they both got a capsule of Forti Flora with their evening meds (neither likes it, so it has to be shot down their throats).

Well, off to do fluids. I should be back on a "normal" schedule tomorrow, so I will try to get caught up with everyone then.
 
Cinco is looking good. Poor Harvey. I hate it when that happens. Sending prayers for Harvey and appy vines for the girls. :bighug:
 
How could they run out of pretzel bites when they KNOW you are going to be there???? Outrageous!!

Cinco is looking awesome. Poor Harvey...and poor you. There is not much worse than trying to convince a cat to eat something s/he doesn't want to eat. I went through it trying to convince my kibbleheads that wet food is delicious and healthy. They weren't buying it, and it was a nightmare. Honestly, sometimes I think these types of diet switches cause more problems than they solve. Hopefully Harvey is eating better now, and sending prayers that those BGs work their way down as he comes off the pred. Solid poo vines for everyone, too!!
 
I'm glad Conco us doing so well. Most cats hate ZD. What about trying a can of the kangaroo? I really don't think it's high carbs judging by the ingredients.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top