6/29,Chuck,AMPS 189,+2 382,+3 347,+9 236,PMPS 211,+3¼ 241,+5 167,+6¼ 110,+8 78,+9 83

Status
Not open for further replies.
He does appear to need some more juice.

Looking at the ss, although he was seeing some green on 13.5u, that was 9 cycles ago, and his nadirs seem to have settled around the 130 mark so that does give you some margin to increase, I think I would go for the full increase to 14u (As long as you don't see any green before you take the dose up), taking him up to 13.75 units is equivalent to someone on a lower dose fattening the dose, something that we usually reserve when we are fine tuning a dose, and at the moment I think Chuck dose just look like he needs a full increase.

In the past he does seem to have an initial strong reaction to the dosecrease, so you might want to think about taking him up in the morning if you want to try and avoid a PJ party.:)
 
I think I'll try it tonight. I can monitor better tonight.

I'm very hesitant to do the half unit increase but I didn't want to last time and he stayed higher longer. His big jumps after eating make me feel a little better about going up by half a unit.
Who knows maybe he'll show off with a green before tonight. I won't be home til +9 so we will see what hours double dip does.
 
If you prefix the post with a ? from the drop down list when some of the others come on line your post will stand out and maybe you'll get some other views, as Chuck is a High Dose kitty it would be nice if @Wendy&Neko stopped by, maybe she'll see something in the ss that I am missing.
 
I gave him 14 units. Would have felt better with a higher preshot but I will monitor.
 
I am glad you increased by the 0.5 units. I actually might have recommended a full 1.0 unit increase, as he is over 10 units total dose and it had been 5 days since green. I would save any 0.25 changes for it you are seeing green, and just want to see a touch more green.

Paws crossed this dose brings some green, but no sharks.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top