6/29 Chino|AMPS=330|+4=293|+8=393|PMPS=420|+2=366|+4=264|+6=158|+8=146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adrian and Chino

Member Since 2016
Yesterday...

1st cycle on 11.75 units. (12 units dropped him down to 37 last week, but 11.5 isn't doing it for him.) It looks like he's bouncing from a stretch of blues yesterday, though the lowest reading was 144.

I don't know what kind of game he's playing today, but his BG went down after his first meal... then 4 hours after the 2nd meal, it's 100 mg/dL higher! There's nothing that he could've gotten into. No R, since he could be getting ready to break the bounce. He often starts a cycle super-high when he's ready to come down.
 
2nd cycle on 11.75 units. This is not the first time I've had to go back up after taking a reduction. I think I'm going to start decreasing by just 0.25 units at a time... he had 2.5 good weeks on the new dose when we decreased from 11 to 10.75.
 
I'm not sure if we'll see green tonight, but he's on his way down! I'm still taking my meds, but reducing the dose and setting my alarm for a +6.
 
Paws crossed for some upper greens soon on this dose.
I don't know what kind of game he's playing today, but his BG went down after his first meal... then 4 hours after the 2nd meal, it's 100 mg/dL higher!
Might have been the high before breaking the bounce and going lower.
 
PMPS = 420 (3rd meal LC 1%)
[2nd cycle 11.75 units, 12th cycle since last green]
+2 = 366
+4 = 264 (4th meal LC 1%)
+6 = 158 (3 tsp MC 12%)

Next check at +8.
 
This is frustrating. His response to carbs is inconsistent. It normally takes HC to slow him down when he's dropping this quickly, but I fed MC and it nearly stopped him in his tracks. 146 at +8. I fed MC 3 nights ago with the same result when he was dropping at the same rate (~ 50 mg/dL/hr). Guess I'll go for LC next time and hope that he doesn't go back to his previous pattern.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top