6/29 Champ PMPS 331, +3 134, +3.5 70, +4.25 48, +4.5 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patty & Champ

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Good morning, all my LL homies!!! Even though it's as hot as hades here already, I had to have lots of ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) this morning because I only got three hours of sleep. I worked for 14 hours yesterday!!! And then had to get up at 4 a.m. this morning to start all over again!! Champ was awesome last night!!! He was very hungry ALL THE TIME, but he hasn't seen consistent low numbers like that in a while so he's going to have to get used to it all over again. When I got up at 4 this morning, he was hungry and I, because of my sleep-deprived fog, had a complete brain cramp and gave him FF instead of some chicken breast. I'm pretty sure his +11 and AMPS are partially food influenced, though a bounce can't be excluded because Champ does have tigger tendencies!! :-D I sure hope this increase does the trick for him. I now know he doesn't do well with 0.25u decreases in quick succession. If (please God) he starts to give me consistent green numbers, I'm going to try to manipulate them with food to try to keep him between 50-99, not letting him earn reductions until he has gotten used to being in those numbers and his body has adapted, and then gradually let him earn a reduction and shave the dose down instead of doing the full 0.25u. Maybe this way, the next time he earns a reduction, he'll be able to keep it!!! If anyone has any words about this plan, whether for or against, I'd love to hear it!!!

And props to my daughter who stayed up for me until 2:30 this morning so I could get those measly three hours of sleep!!! And she put in a ten-hour day at work herself!!!

I'll have to do condos later. I'm so tired right now and I need to catch a quick 15-minute nap before starting on my next account!!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348

Hi guys .. sounds like a long night for everyone in your house .. Hope you are all able to catch up on some well deserved zzzzzz's today/tonight ... As far as your plan goes, it sounds good to me, but let's see what others want to say about it :-D I hope that champ starts showing you some pretty green numbers soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348

Hello Patty! Sounds like you are running on fumes. Try and get some rest. Better said than done, huh? Hope you have a wonderful day and can get some sleep tonight!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348, +2.5 357, +4 319

At least he's coming down a little bit. I wouldn't mind seeing some yellow today!!!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348, +2.5 357, +4 319

Bless your heart Patty. You must be exhausted. And kudos for your daughter for helping out.

Come on Champ...Curry is pulling for you to see some of those greens.
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348, +2.5 357, +4 319, +254

I love this nice slow descent. He might not see blue, but at least he didn't dive and send his liver into a fit!!!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348, +2.5 357, +4 319, +254

Patty: bless your heart!! I don't know how you do it....work 14 hours, stay up with Champ!! You are super woman. FWIW, I, personally like your plan...we are trying to do the same with our little snuggle princess. What a difference a few weeks makes in how much you learn!! You are doing great!!

I hope you and Danielle get some rest!! Hugs!
 
Re: 6/29 Champ AMPS 348, +2.5 357, +4 319, +6 254, PMPS 331

How awesome of your daughter to help you get some sleep. I think your idea about steering Champ's numbers with food is a great one. You are truly a superbean and Champ's lucky to have you. Hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
Re: 6/29 Champ PMPS 331, +2 218, +3 134

Whoa! That's a long work day for you last night! Hope you were able to get some R&R today. Extra hugs to Champ!
 
Dang it!! I DID NOT WANT HIM TO GET BELOW 50!!! Well, it's obvious this dose is too much for him, but 3.5u did nothing for him. I think I'm going to have to shave the dose. I just know he's going to bounce like crazy now. ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ugghhhhh
 
interesting that champ didn't let you know when you made a mistake when you gave him FF instead of chicken breast. little sneak - he just hoped you didn't notice!

well hang in there patty - at least he's having really great numbers! you know you don't HAVE to reduce, right? there's an option of not reducing unless they go below 50 3 times.
 
Wow...that is quite a range that Champ hit last night! Shaving the dose might not be a bad idea to try. I've got my fingers crossed that he doesn't bounce!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top