? 6/29/19 Olive AMPS 215; +6=123; +0=114; PMPS 208; +4=132

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday caber 267

Question first. I know it's early yet. Husband having heart carb 8 AM on 7/5 . Will be will be out of house from AMPS t/f/s probably until the PMPS time. Do I lower dose PM of 7/4 and AM of 7/5 so she is safe? Is that enough or should I lower AM on 7/4 also?

So I can't tell you how many times I was up last night for various reasons. Definitely think I'll be falling asleep today. Hot, humid it was suppose to rain today, it isn't so now I need to go out in this hot sun to water the veggies.

Ollie didn't get the lactulose yesterday forgot before I went to work
and wouldn't eat the food with miralax in it.

She did well yesterday, so maybe this is a bounce or effect of the extra mc (16%) she had at +5 last night.
 
When I leave for the day, Carla suggests to reduce the morning before to drain the depot, so could be 07/04 AM for you! You'll see what others say!
Hope you can have a nice little nap today and Olive stays safe. It's nice to see that she's been having a lot of greens lately!:)
 
There is no magic number of cycles you need to reduce the depot. I used three, because that is what worked for Neko and most of the time I tended to just shave the dose. What worked for me doesn’t work for all cats. Depending how close kitty nadirs are to the line (50), size of dose, size of reduction, and whether you think they are angling for a reducie are all factors to consider. Learn what works for your cat. Larger depots take longer to diminish. Olive has also seen an under 40’s on this dose. For her, and if she is still on the same dose, I would tend to reduce maybe four cycles before and/or do a larger temporary reducie. A lot can also change from now to then. If Neko wasn’t dancing on the edge of a reducie, I would just make sure her autofeeder was loaded up, before I left and not reduce.
 
images
 
There is no magic number of cycles you need to reduce the depot. I used three, because that is what worked for Neko and most of the time I tended to just shave the dose. What worked for me doesn’t work for all cats. Depending how close kitty nadirs are to the line (50), size of dose, size of reduction, and whether you think they are angling for a reducie are all factors to consider. Learn what works for your cat. Larger depots take longer to diminish. Olive has also seen an under 40’s on this dose. For her, and if she is still on the same dose, I would tend to reduce maybe four cycles before and/or do a larger temporary reducie. A lot can also change from now to then. If Neko wasn’t dancing on the edge of a reducie, I would just make sure her autofeeder was loaded up, before I left and not reduce.

The under 40 was on the 6.5 dose. I was thinking coming down 1/2 unit but maybe whole unit starting PM on the 3rd would work. If course it depends when time gets closer.

I sort of like this dose for her (maybe a tad fatter dose) Mostly blue, starting more greens, but then we get the occasional yellow. Nice and gentle seems to work better for her, she's just starting to get more duration in green. It does seem to take her awhile to work a reducie.

I always think a big cut in dose, then going right back to normal dose seems like a big shock to their systems. It's silly I know, just how I think. It's why I walked her back up from 3 units while you were gone. It just seemed to much from 3 back to 6.5/7 in one dose.
 
On 6/24 PM cycle, I see a 49. That’s what i was talking about. Should have said under 50’s. She had been in six units long enough that it was that dose talking.
 
Back
Top