6/28 Zeus AMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/27 Condo

Morning,

I was so happy and hopeful yesterday morning, Zeus was looking well, he ate well, he came for attention etc.... things were not as great last night - not terrible, just not great. Zeus was a bit, I don't know, subdued again. I was able to get the Cypro and the ondansetron, so I gave him those. It really didn't help his appy very much. At one point I was trying to feed him on the spare bed and he had 4 bowls in front of him, each with something different, and I was heading back to the kitchen for the 5th variety (which he did prefer, lol). Kind of funny looking back on it. We also tried fluids again but he really just did not want to sit still for it, so he got a reduced dose.... Better than none I guess. He also had a formed poo, but still soft.

This morning I gave him the ondansetron instead of the Pepcid. He still doesn't look bright eyed like yesterday, but he is eating the FF morning medley that I gave him, guess i picked the right flavor the first time ;-) He went poo two more times overnight, mostly formed but soft.... And he did use Smokey's LB, little stinker. I didn't think he did but the poo was the tell tale sign.

I have to take Miss Smokey to the Vet this morning, just a quick old lady checkup and they're going to check her thyroid again. I think she's doing well on her current dose of methimazole, so hopefully the blood test will agree since I just refilled her prescription. :smile:

Have a great day. Hugs and prayers to all that need them today... Including my Zeusman.

Kathie
 
Morning Kathie,

Sorry Zeus is not as perky, but glad you picked out the right food first time~! I hope tonight brings him bright eyes again. Good luck at the vetty with Miss Smokey.
I keep Zeus in my prayers~
Happy Friday, Jane
 
Sorry Zeus doesn't seem to be feeling as well this morning as last night. I'm glad he's eating though. Hopefully the new meds will help and he'll perk up again. Sending good vetty vines to Smokey. Hopefully nothing has changed with her hyper-T since you just got the prescription refilled.
 
Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

A very nice amps for Zeus. I am glad that he is eating. I so remember those days of all those opened cans until I found the right one. I hope that the new meds will help. Wishing you the best, and good luck! Feel better Zeus - happy appy vines for you.

Have a good day today Kathie, and I hope all goes well for Smokey at the vet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top