6/28 Trey PMPS~297+11.75~268+3.25

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18318#unread Trey tested 232 +11.75 moving him back 15 minutes each 12 hours to get him just a bit earlier when he has a low night..7AM would be good for me . Today we go to the vet for 9 so we will get a +1 before we go vet only few minutes away. DH is trying to help but can`t do anything without questions Do you want me too what do I do you know the kind :mrgreen: :twisted: @-) :idea: :mrgreen: Be nice be nice LOL Kath
 
Re: 6/28 Trey AMPS 232 +11.75~200+1.25

Just got back from vets Trey put on 1/2 lb since May oh dear....Got along great getting his urin test done. Tested him when we got home and not much stress there 200BG +1.25 down from preshot 232BG so here we are hoping for a pretty blue day maybe.... LOL Kath :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Trey AMPS 232 +11.75~200+1.25

Hey that's pretty good! Good boy Trey!

Glad it went well Kath.
You guys are doing very well!

Have a good day!
 
Re: 6/28 Trey AMPS 232 +11.75~200+1.25~74+5.5

Just checking his Nadir si thought +5.5 would be good to try :o 74 this is great right we are 1/2 way throught the +12 and getting a perfect number :lol: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Trey AMPS 232 +11.75~200+1.25~74+5.5

Trey says Thank you :RAHCAT haha_smiley party_cat He wants to get to the Falls really fast me too :mrgreen: :lol:
 
Re: 6/28 Trey AMPS ~74+5.5 PMPS~297+11.75

Trey is moving back another 15 minutes so he is 297 +11.75 we are still yellow He is doing good for having a very stressed morning going for a ride and visiting the vet to have another needle stuck in him....I am totally :o but he did great LOL Kath :mrgreen: ~O) :YMSIGH:
 
Trey is going very easy on us 268+3.25 so looks like we will go to bed on time I will most likely not be up for +5 :lol: I will leave food out and take it from there Just so proud of our big boy. Not sure how long we do the same dose but one day at a time go slow is working for me .....LOL Kath :smile: :YMHUG: I-) I-) I-) :thumbup
 
With regard to dose changes:

Modified dosing protocol said:
Increasing the dose...
--- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

--- After 3 consecutive days (6 cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.


Reducing the dose...
--- If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

When you're getting green numbers, you hold doses a little longer.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top