6/28 Tomcat AMPS 386,+6.5=330--PMPS 333,+4=374,+6.5=354

Status
Not open for further replies.

tomtom13

Member Since 2013
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98689

Hello all,

yet another non-movement day for us!! very frustrating.......and feel so badly for tom drinking all day....but what can I do? nadda.

one bright spot of the day.....VERY GOOD NEWS: I finally bought some Ketostix (even though Vet told me not to worry about ketones unless Tom lost about 5 more pounds: "oh, we won't worry about those until he is about 6 pounds....." I swear he was half laughing at me like I was an obsessive cat lady.....

anyway........NEGATIVE!!! YEAH. of course I wasted a Diastix to test sugar in urine at the same time....like the constant pinks aren't enough of a clue? hello....of course sky high. oh well.....back to the good news right!

hope all is well out there to all


~kelly
 
...............no, I don't really have a problem raising his dose.....but I thought I had to wait 10 cycles if his nadir was below 200, which it was yesterday morning (119)

he had an increase 6 cycles ago....and I figured he was bouncing from the 119 and I had to wait for that to clear(72 hrs) ?

clueless

should I increase?

thanks, kelly
 
Hi Kelly

Remember the protocol is a guideline. We raised him in less than ten cycles before even though he got into blue because he really wasn't doing much...just a small dip in blue and that was it. Kind of like he is doing now. And the protocol does say 3-5 days if nadirs are less than 200.

I think Sienne and I both think he really has not done alot with this dose. If the dose is right, the bounce shouldn't take so long to clear.

We do like to hold the dose until the bounce clears but sometimes we see that the bounces have cleared and nothing or very little has happened. So..why wait to get more of the same?

I hope all that makes sense. Please let me know if you have thoughts or questions,
 
okay-----so an increase it is. it looks like yet another flat pink day.....just as you said: why wait to get more of the same.

I increase next shot PM 6/29. up it another .25 to make it 4 units

**********how do you tell if you have by-passed your best dose? when do we get to that decision? I know that you, Marje, previously told me that Tom's SS does not have the look of missing his fitting dose. can you explain that? I assume you have the same opinion.


thanks all

`kelly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top