6/28 Tiki AMPS 61, +2 43, +5 45, PMPS 202, +2 168,

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/28 Tiki AMPS 61!!!! Where did THIS come from???

I'm still too new to advise you, but China's been in the high 100's to mid 300's (with a 400 thrown in for extra confusion) over the past few days and this morning, we were at 88

They sure like to baffle us, don't they?

Good luck on your day. I was lucky...30 minutes later China was at 131 so we're not too far off schedule...but it's going to be a busy test day I think
 
Re: 6/28 Tiki AMPS 61!!!! Where did THIS come from???

You're complaining about green?

Well, you raised the dose so that may be why the green number. It can take a few cycles for the depot to get caught up to the increased dose. I'm assuming you now have strips? I'd get a +1 and a +2.
 
Re: 6/28 Tiki AMPS 61, +2 43,

No complaints! Just weird!!! Although I guess it answers my question as to whether or not my insulin was dying.

So at +2 he's lower than before. ohmygod_smile

I am going on vacation tomorrow to Vermont and will be driving up in the dark (to avoid traffic) and was planning on skipping his evening shot so as not to get caught with low numbers in a place where I can't really deal with them. And he pulls this on me the day before. Uuuuggghhh!!! So much for progress.
 
Re: 6/28 Tiki AMPS 61, +2 43, +5 45,

+5 at 45. STILL!!! And he's had 1 and a 1/2 cans of FF through it all. Never a dull day!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Tiki AMPS 61, +2 43, +5 45,

Tonya:

If this were me, I wouldn't have waited until +5 to re-test. When a kitty is in numbers below 50, you might want to think about testing and feeding every 30 min. It also seems like you need to use HC to bump numbers up. I couldn't tell if you were feeding LC or HC.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top