6/28 Tiggy AMPS 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

I ran out of the 2% BFF and had to give 4% FF so might see an increase in BG until I can go shopping. He is looking nice and green again anyway though. I also reduced his dose a little due to an experiment my vet wants me to try... instead of 3 drops under 50, he wants 3 drops into green. He thinks Tiggy might be having somogyi although it isnt traditional somogyi with extreme lows and highs but we know Tiggy isnt a traditional cat. I will humour him a while until it stops working.

Wendy
 
Interesting experiment.

But what about increases and failed reductions?

Perhaps the thing to watch out for is when the greens get too few and far between.

BTW I don't buy reducing on high numbers to "stop bouncing" (for "protocol" Lantus or Levemir, after learning that one the hard way) but I wonder if we don't sometimes *exercise* the counter regulatory response?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top