6/28 Tess AMPS~98 PMPS~54 +1~58 +3~70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
6/27 Condo
6/27 RECAP:
• AMPS~198, fed 5/8oz., .5u
• +9~96, fed 1/4oz.
• +11:45~51
• +12~54
• +12:15~46
• +12:30~45
• +12:45~48
• +13~46, fed touch of LC
• +13:15~56
• PMPS~61, fed 3/4oz., .5u f
• +1~65, fed 5/8oz.
• +2~55, fed 5/8oz.
• +3~65, fed 5/8oz.
• +4~70
• +5~75
• +9~97, fed 1/4oz.

Good Morning LL! Another marathon day or rather night for Tess! @-) At least I got to sleep in this morning. Tess is turning into the Queen of the PMPS Nosedive, this is the 4th. time she has done it, twice in the last 10 days. ohmygod_smile We will need to move her time up, mainly because there will be no one still up to hold my hand when it happens again. I'd like to let her settle a bit first, even if we do it very slowly her numbers go wonky when we change times.

WCR We actually had trouble getting her to eat enough after the dive last night. Eventually she ate most of her dinner though. We have all 5 Ps today too, so her appetite should improve.

Just got invited to dinner at DS house tomorrow, it's early so we may both be able to go and leave early. This should be interesting. Her DD has two foreign exchange students coming for the summer. Jen is a State Parks Ranger, not the interpretive kind, basically a traffic cop on the beach. She also rides a Harley, teaches a fitness class for law enforcement (they call her Blond Jillian) and is drop dead gorgeous. And she will have 2 fifteen year old boys staying with her. :roll: Oh Boy!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98

Well, THERE you are! And a cheery good morning to YOU! Glad you got some sleep after that busy busy night!
Tess is looking so GREAT! She really is a night owl though, eh? It's a good thing you aren't doing anything important at night Ann...so you can help her out with her numbers! :lol: I heard a rumor that some people spend their nights in dreamland...what a waste of time, right?
Hope you both have a relaxing day...but oh...those AMPS... @-) Oh my....
The are beautiful though! NIIICE! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56

+2 ia 56 :shock: Here we go again! Now that she got the poo out of her she is really getting down to business! She is noshing breffis #3 of ByNature Chicken Liver Pate w/ Quail Egg. I had to use the calculator for the carbs and I got 4.5%. I hope it's right. Lots of sauce, YUMMMM! Anyone else feed this?

We will test again in half an hour.

These delayed shots have got me so behind visiting condos, Pat. And I need to get out and water trees, i missed yesterday w/ all the drama at shot time.

Thanks for the encouragement, everyone.At least this isn't at shot time!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56

Hi Ann & Tess, Ann, you sound really chipper after your exciting night! Tess, you look great! By Nature Chicken liver pate with quail egg sounds good! Is it a new addition to that food line? I've never seen it. Will look for it.
Have a great day, Tess, and don't go too low! No deep-sea diving today!!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60

+2:30 is 60 so she is holding steady, but she didn't eat a lot mostly the sauce. Will give her ears a break for an hour now, but will be watching her. I don't know what will happen when the Lantus really kicks in? nailbite_smile

Ella, the ByNature has been around for a while. It's in the small plastic tubs.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60

my gracious! Will you look at this girl go. Tess - you are awesome! Busy times for you Ann - you are doing such a great job!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60

Hey Ann!
How are you holding up? Wish some of us lived closer so we could give you a break! Tess what a healthy girl you are, you must feel like the Queen of Green!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53

[quote="Ann & Tess
Good Morning LL! Another marathon day or rather night for Tess! @-) At least I got to sleep in this morning. Tess is turning into the Queen of the PMPS Nosedive, this is the 4th. time she has done it, twice in the last 10 days. ohmygod_smile We will need to move her time up, mainly because there will be no one still up to hold my hand when it happens again. I'd like to let her settle a bit first, even if we do it very slowly her numbers go wonky when we change times.
[/quote]

Good afternoon!

Look at Tess go! Lots of greenage... very nice!!!!

Just wanted to ask if you could hear that pancreas of Tess healing! :lol:
I also wanted to point out that imo she's not nosediver. 60s down to 50s is barely a toe dip in the water... no need for tuba or even a mask.

You are doing great and you are a professional cat testing/gravy feeder now... you've been through the drill tens of times! You don't need people to hold your hand anymore... you know it boils down to test can, open can, feed cat! :-D You are doing fabulous! Keep up the good work.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53

+3:30 is 53 Holding fairly even and just ate nearly all of 4th breffis.

Thanks Myla, fortunately DH is very helpful w/ Tess. He has to, he likes to sit in the chaise that is the testing spot. If he is sitting there he gets to test. :lol: Actually she's curled up in his lap there right now. Gee, he can't get up to do anymore yard work! I think it's a conspiracy. :roll:
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57

+5 is 57 Surfing in the 50's :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
179411-6.jpg
KAWABUNGA KITTY!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56

KAWABUNGA KITTY! +7 is 56. I hope we're not looking at another preshot drop.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56

Very very nice day for Tess! She looks beautiful in green!! Woohoo!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56

My gracious sakes Ann - this is beautiful! I hope you are able to get some sleep - this girl has kept you busy!!! Can I please send Mannie for a visit so that he can learn how this is done?

LOVE THE PHOTO! Go Tess - you rock girl!
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56

Loved that picture! LOL. Wow Tess....you are setting some sort of record or something here these days?
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56 +9~47

Libby, no almost about it. +9 is 47 , so that is Tess's 3rd. below 50 in 3 days! :mrgreen: She is eating her +9 snack, 6% carbs today! Also finished off what she had left earlier. This is so much easier than when she does it at preshot. :-D I can feed her!!!

OK for the dose reduction, the question is tonight or tomorrow morning? I would want to shoot through the bounce then do the reduction, but there really wasn't a drop to cause a bounce. Soooo ..... it will depend on the preshot #. If that is low do you think it is safe to figure no bounce and go ahead and reduce? Libby? Sienne?

Will test again at +9:30.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56 +9~47

I would be very surprised if Tess bounces. Let's see the number, but if it's green then definitely go ahead and reduce.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56 +9~47

This girl is going for the GOLD!! What a great job you are doing! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56 +9~47

Thanks, Libby, I'd be surprised too, needed confirmation though.

Just took the +9:30 test, 64. She came up nicely. I'll do a +11 to be on the safe side.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 +2~56 +2:30~60 +2:30~53 +5~57 +7~56 +9~47

Simply Fantastic!!! Congrats on the dose reduction, Ann & Tess!!! This really is wonderful!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 ..... +11:45~48

Definitely wants the reduction. I told her I got the message and she could stop but.... here we go again!

Since she's earned the reduction , can we give her a smidge of food to get her back up or should we wait for her to try on her own without food influence?
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 ..... +11:45~48

oh my - will be thinking of you... i hope you are a coffee drinker..... ~O) ~O)

be good Tess - your bean knows and could use a break. :shock:
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 ..... +11:45~48 +12~50

Well here we are!! I think Moonie finally got jealous of all those low numbers & said--Hey I want me some of those-- :lol: :lol:
We are here with you sister!--Reduction is a coming!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 ..... +11:45~48 +12~50 PMPS~54

Shot reduced to.5u at 54 @+12:15 Tess wanted to make sure she got her reduction by throwing another <50 in there. :lol:

Only a 15 minute delay to night. I guess I get to keep busy resetting all the iPod alarm setting, the SS time and the timed feeder. AGAIN! :roll:

WOOT! to the SURFER GIRLS!!! I'll be up with you roni keeping an eye on the still low numbers.
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 PMPS~54 +1~58

Well, no early to bed tonight. Tess is surfing in the 50's and not eating a lot either. :sad: Guess we need the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 6/28 Tess AMPS~98 PMPS~54 +1~58

Ann-I'm giving in & going Ni Ni! She had 2 67's so I'm sure she'll surf the night away--Had to resort to temptations, after she had enough mc ff--So, there is plenty of foods out for her, and she will be fine--
Great job Ann, Tess you are doing great--Great things are coming for you two--
Let's surf tonite & have a good part of the night sleepus :lol: :lol:
Just saw your post--I use temptations only when she has had enough of cat food..only thing that works & can be a quick rise(I never give her enough in one sitting)--Sleep sometime tonite--58 is almost 60 with meter varience--so maybe one more test??
Good Luck, & get SOME sleepus!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top