Kadie (Juba's Mom)
Member Since 2015
Juba's condo from 6/26:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-325-10-pmps-343-advice.179837/#post-1989794
Good morning/afternoon everyone,
So it appears Juba "may" have bounced from the 26th when she got down to 166 at +5 after her pm shot, so that could be why she was 350 the next morning?
I know it's not under 100, but she hasn't seen a blue or let alone anything under 200 in a while.
Should I increase to 1.25 units tonight or wait to see if this is a bounce? This dosage is actually doing small changes with her insulin, so that's a good thing!
Also, I decided to take away the Friskies pates last night and gradually replace with Fancy Feast roasted turkey feast for a slightly higher carb in take, as per what @Wendy&Neko suggested I try while I try to increase her doses so Juba doesn't go too low and try to get her smooth sailing into the green lagoon.
Let me know if I should wait or increase, and I'll fill in her chart as the hours after her am insulin progress!
Also: update on her warm ears-
She didn't have warm ears this morning, they seem to come and go. I decided to make an appointment with the vet set for this Friday and I requested a full senior chem panel, and to test for her thyroid. I'm also going to request they test her blood pressure too!
Happy Wednesday,
Kadie (Juba's mom)

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...7-325-10-pmps-343-advice.179837/#post-1989794
Good morning/afternoon everyone,
So it appears Juba "may" have bounced from the 26th when she got down to 166 at +5 after her pm shot, so that could be why she was 350 the next morning?
I know it's not under 100, but she hasn't seen a blue or let alone anything under 200 in a while.
Should I increase to 1.25 units tonight or wait to see if this is a bounce? This dosage is actually doing small changes with her insulin, so that's a good thing!
Also, I decided to take away the Friskies pates last night and gradually replace with Fancy Feast roasted turkey feast for a slightly higher carb in take, as per what @Wendy&Neko suggested I try while I try to increase her doses so Juba doesn't go too low and try to get her smooth sailing into the green lagoon.
Let me know if I should wait or increase, and I'll fill in her chart as the hours after her am insulin progress!
Also: update on her warm ears-
She didn't have warm ears this morning, they seem to come and go. I decided to make an appointment with the vet set for this Friday and I requested a full senior chem panel, and to test for her thyroid. I'm also going to request they test her blood pressure too!
Happy Wednesday,
Kadie (Juba's mom)