6/28 Jessica AMPS 317 (Dose increased to 3.5U)

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous Condo

Good Morning,

Dose increased to 3.5U from 3.25U last night. A lowest 237 at +6 so far.
A lower AMPS at 317, still wish a break thru 300.
Everything seems pointing to a good direction but slow.

Wish me luck and have a great weekend.

Thanks
 
Karen,

Thanks. I think you can get your magic number soon, since you are using relatively low dosage. Mine is different. I still struggle with the dosage. Unforturately, I won't be home during the day time. It worried me a lot when I try to increase the dosage.

Good luck!!

Sienne Wrote:
The risk of holding a dose overly long, especially when the dose isn't bringing numbers into a closer to normal BG range is that glucose toxicity can develop. (The term sounds worse than it is.) What this means is that Whitey's body begins to become adjusted to higher numbers and treats them as the new normal. As a result, it's harder to get the numbers to come down. Even if you're opting to follow Start Low and Go Slow (vs. Tight Regulation), the dose needs to be evaluated every 5 - 7 days.
 
Hope Jessica comes down some with the increase, and you find her magic number soon! You are right, it is scary to increase when you won't be home. Hope you are off this weekend :-D
 
Thanks, Cleo. I do off this weekend and planning to take long weekend off too during July 4th.
Hope I have better control on Jessica's BG.
 
I worry too about doing dose increases during the week cause I'm gone all day. But I'm starting to see that Poe's increases start showing around the 3rd cycle, so this last time I timed it so the 3rd cycle would be at night when I'm here so I can get up and test if need be.

Although, last night was 3rd cycle on new dose, and my +2 was same as PS, then a +6 was not a whole lot different, then a +11 about the same. He seems to be a flat kitty :roll:

Ideally, I would like to be able to adjust dose as necessary after the 6th cycle, just can't sometimes.

We just have to keep polishing our dancing shoes :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top