stefani&toonces
Member Since 2009
Check healt for an update. After a crazy weekend with high numbers and 10 or so hours duration, I bit the bullet and increased his dose to 2 units. This feels like a huge dose of lantus to me, all my other fosters have been low dose cats! LOL. But he is a BIG boy. The first cycle with 2 units went really well. He actually went up 80 pts by +2, and didn't drop much by +6.5, with the drop starting at +8.5.
Here are the numbers:
PS 210 2 u
+2 290
+6.5 273
+8.5 193
+12 118
+13.25 157 2 u
(getting brave, I'm home all day today)
The two days before his PS #s where 485, 496, 517, with his lowest nadir being a 93.
I am going to look for the link to a usable spreadsheet. The one I found last night wasn't easy to use. Want to plug in all the numbers.
Fingers crossed!
Here are the numbers:
PS 210 2 u
+2 290
+6.5 273
+8.5 193
+12 118
+13.25 157 2 u
(getting brave, I'm home all day today)
The two days before his PS #s where 485, 496, 517, with his lowest nadir being a 93.
I am going to look for the link to a usable spreadsheet. The one I found last night wasn't easy to use. Want to plug in all the numbers.
Fingers crossed!