Acadaca
Member Since 2021
Hi,
FCC has been on 1.25 units for what is now his sixth day. I skipped a shot because his numbers dropped to 137 one AMPS (6/25) and I wasn't comfortable giving him insulin when I couldn't watch over him. Should I hold his cycle for longer as a result? I was thinking of bumping him up to 1.5 tomorrow. I am currently trying to move him to TR, but might be going a little slower until I understand his numbers better. I don't know if that's a bad idea. I am planning to continue to test him every two hours today to make sure nothing weird happens (and hope to get a PMPS +2 as well).
In case it is relevant he is not moving at all at the moment because we are experiencing a heat wave. I am not sure how energy expenditure affects cycles. I do wipe him down to keep him as cool as possible.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/number-way-below-normal.249050/
FCC has been on 1.25 units for what is now his sixth day. I skipped a shot because his numbers dropped to 137 one AMPS (6/25) and I wasn't comfortable giving him insulin when I couldn't watch over him. Should I hold his cycle for longer as a result? I was thinking of bumping him up to 1.5 tomorrow. I am currently trying to move him to TR, but might be going a little slower until I understand his numbers better. I don't know if that's a bad idea. I am planning to continue to test him every two hours today to make sure nothing weird happens (and hope to get a PMPS +2 as well).
In case it is relevant he is not moving at all at the moment because we are experiencing a heat wave. I am not sure how energy expenditure affects cycles. I do wipe him down to keep him as cool as possible.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/number-way-below-normal.249050/