6/28 Ducia AMPS 272, +9 89, +11 41/37, +11.20 76, +12 90/78; PMPS 52, +1 158, +2 185, +3 225

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Last post

Happy Mid Week everyone,

Cycle 3 on the increased dose for Ducia and no respond whatsoever. None - all Yellows and Pinks and no reason to bounce from anything except hot weather. :confused:

Dynamic observation is in process here simply because I have no clue what else I can do.:confused:

Oh, well, (sigh of patience and acceptance) another marathon day in LL Land.:cat:

Hope everyone is doing well!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi everyone,

I am seeking opinions on what is the best to do for Ducia tonight. Her PM shot is due in 55 min.
At +11 she gave us 41 and immediately retested - 37. I fed her 2 Tablespoons of gravy from the MC can FF grilled. Will retest in 20-25 min.

My ? is about the PM shot - should I stall, since I gave gravy? If so, for how long?

Should I give her different dose?

NS is not good idea due to DKA history.

I have plenty of supplies and willing to monitor as long as needed. She acts all right.

I will take the 911 flag as soon as some sort of strategy is figured out.
 
First of all, you need to retest 20 minutes after you gave the gravy to be sure Ducia is coming up.

It's too soon to say if you can shoot or not, but if Ducia comes up, can your schedule accommodate a late shot? How late can you wait and still be able to shoot 12 hours later tomorrow?
 
And yes, I would stall to at least two hours after the HC, unless you see her really zooming up earlier than that.
will test in 20 min and take further tests according to to the results.
can your schedule accommodate a late shot? How late can you wait and still be able to shoot 12 hours later tomorrow?
Absollutely, I can stall for 2 hours and move her shot up as much as needed and returned it back slowly later on.
A number in the 30's means a .25u reduction.
She just failed another reduction. Can I still take the 0.25 off for the next shot?

Thank you VERY much for replying so promptly!
Next test results is coming up shortly.
 
I don't know why you said she failed a reduction. That 0.75 unit dose got her into the 40's just a few nights ago. I would go back to that dose and monitor very carefully. Are you doing the three drops below 50 or one below 40 to earn a reduction?
 
Are you doing the three drops below 50 or one below 40 to earn a reduction?
Yes, 3x below 50=reduction.

ETA: she went below 50 twice. Then it was yellow / pinks for 6 cycles. i thought it was proper to start over with the increase. I am usually better than to allow below 40.
 
It's great she came up so easily. You're right that you don't want to skip if you don't have to.
Thank you, I'll post next test in 10 min - no food given after the 76 test at +11.20. I can stall as long as needed.
She started to walk around my ankles - sure sign the gravy wears off.
On the PM cycle of 6/17 the tablespoon of HC gravy took her up for only 6points. Today I used MC gravy - 13%... Watchful eye in action.
 
Later in the cycle, you can usually do lower carb foods to bring them up. Sometimes a higher carb LC will be enough, and then you don't have to worry so much about the gravy wearing off. Good call on the MC.
 
+12 BG 90, 1 hour since gravy.
I will test in 30 min and then again at +13. If she is up /steady what is my dose?
If she lowers - what to do?
Sometimes a higher carb LC will be enough,
6/23 PM cycle - she ate HC solids + gravy and kept lowering to the next hour. I am really at my wits end to read this cat - responses to the same stimuli vary per day.:confused: If you can read her - please do tell me what you think.
 
Bg 78 at +12.5. lowers but a little. I will test & post in 30 min at +13.

What is the dose for tonight?

Should I "shoot thru the bounce"?
 
She earned a 0.25 unit reduction from the 1.0 unit dose. I would not shoot through thenbounce unless you see a bounce, which I do not so far.
 
She earned a 0.25 unit reduction from the 1.0 unit dose. I would not shoot through thenbounce unless you see a bounce, which I do not so far.
OK :D the dose is defined:0.75U.

Bbut I am not clear as to if I need to test again in 30 min at +13? She might be lowering still. Do I shoot 0.75u? Or do I keep stalling?:confused:
Sorry if it's stupid ?.:oops:
 
If she is at a safe number to shoot at two hours after the MC, and you think the MC has worn off, then shoot. If you are not sure, wait another 1/2 hour.
 
Could you take the 911 off now?
Done.
If she is at a safe number to shoot at two hours after the MC, and you think the MC has worn off, then shoot. If you are not sure, wait another 1/2 hour.
Thank you Wendy, and @Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey , for help.
It's getting late and I think I'll be ok now. I'll test at +13, and if acceptable above 50 will shoot. She acts hungry. And playful - just ambushed DH's ankles:joyful:.

Thank you for your help.
Have a restful night sleep.
:bighug:
 
Hopefully she is bouncing and will let you get some sleep. I would get at least one more test, if you are still awake, to make sure she doesn't come crashing back down.
 
PMPS +3 - 225, 2 hours since MC. Bounce = pokey break, Halo salve @both ears. I am going to try to go to sleep - missed my crash time earlier.
Good night L&L.:bighug:

PS. And I started this day post with complains about inactivity of Ducia's cycles, LOL:joyful::joyful: She managed to earn the reduction after only 3 cycles on the new dose.:woot:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top