6/28 Cooper AMPS 114, +6 104, +9 65..planning for dose reduction tonight!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Millie and Cooper

Member Since 2015
Cooper's condo yesterday

Cooper stayed in the low blues all yesterday and then a lot of today. At +8, he went to 69. I didn't steer with food because I wanted to see if he would come up on his own. At +9, he was 65. So I guess we're doing a reduction tonight! Each time we've waited to do one, he's bottomed out pretty hard the next cycle and I want to keep him safe tomorrow at work.

Go Cooper!
 
WTG Cooper!! This kitty is trying to fast-track the reduction scale!! Good luck with the reduction. Amazing when you think that 2 weeks ago he was at 5 units and now he will be trying our 2.75 or 2.5 ( not sure how big a reduction you are going for) units.
 
WTG Cooper!! This kitty is trying to fast-track the reduction scale!! Good luck with the reduction. Amazing when you think that 2 weeks ago he was at 5 units and now he will be trying our 2.75 or 2.5 ( not sure how big a reduction you are going for) units.
I know!! We're going to try .25. Paws crossed.
 
:D:D:D:D:cool:

Looks like Cooper is doing a lot of pancreas healing. :) Good luck with the decrease. Good plan taking it right away. Once kitties move into a phase of moving doses quickly, you want to take reductions when they earn them.
 
Another reduction already Cooper? It's starting to look as though you're getting tired of insulin shots...all these reductions one after another!! It's great to see him doing so well! :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top