6/28 Boris AMPS 62, +6 199, PMPS 345

learjetta

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

Welp, given yesterday’s numbers, I think we will skip his AM shot... a little too risky. He’s earned a reduction, which is good. We will start him tonight on 1.25u.

Stay down, Boris. We like this!
 
Last edited:
Boris’s +6 is up, which is expected as we skipped his morning dose.

Would I have been better to feed him then check his BG after, and if it came up, shoot? I hate giving him nothing. We had a bunch of errands to run today, so we weren’t able to closely monitor all day.
 
If you are following SLGS, and cannot monitor, the safe choice is to skip. As Boris has shown, he recovers quickly from the skip.

If you had fed and waited for him to get above 90, you might have had to wait a couple hours to shoot. Then tonight’s PMPS would be 12 hours after that, which means four days before you are back on schedule.

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Back
Top