If you are following SLGS, and cannot monitor, the safe choice is to skip. As Boris has shown, he recovers quickly from the skip.
If you had fed and waited for him to get above 90, you might have had to wait a couple hours to shoot. Then tonight’s PMPS would be 12 hours after that, which means four days before you are back on schedule.
Congrats on the reduction.