6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+4 122,+5 131,+8.75 198,+11.5 293

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164, +1.75 159, +2.25 134

Here is what I'm looking at;

PMPS (6p.m.) 167
Stall 15 minutes
Shot 6:15
6:30 207
7:00 193
7:45 164
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.5 193, + 1.25 164

I have to drive home now. I can monitor on my cell phone. Just post as you normally would when you check at 8 pm. Ok???

You're doing great .

eta:

PMPS (6p.m.) 167
Stall 15 minutes
Shot 6:15
6:30 207
7:00 193
7:45 164

If you are ok with keeping up with your schedule starting at 6:15, then that's totally ok. I thought you shot at 6:20 which makes it a pain.
SOOOOO...shooting at 6:15
+.25 207
+.75 193
+1.5 164

A test at 8 will be +1.75. Is that better? ;-) ;-) :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.5 193, + 1.25 164

Sorry... I just went with 6:15 as +0

She's still dropping and still eating.

ETA: I think I have the subject box right now.
thx
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.25 207, +75 193, +1.5 164,+1.75 159

Looks good. 164 to 159 is the same....meter variance. Rechk at 8:30.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.25 207, +75 193, +1.5 164,+1.75 159

:lol:

you guys have me completely confused as to what time it is. :lol: Anyway, nice shooting tonight and I'm glad you're doing some early testing. So far, so good.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.25 207, +75 193, +1.5 164,+1.75 159

Libby and Lucy said:
:lol:

you guys have me completely confused as to what time it is. :lol: Anyway, nice shooting tonight and I'm glad you're doing some early testing. So far, so good.

You and me both, Libby! You and me BOTH! I've never stalled a shot before so I was a little confused! Marjorie can figure it out, type it and apparently DRIVE at the same time! DOH!

Be back in 10 minutes.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.25 207, +75 193, +1.5 164,+1.75 159

I'm staying out of the way! This is too complicated for me!! Carla, you're doing great.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +.25 207, +75 193, +1.5 164,+1.75 159

And down some more........ We are at 134 now.... +.2.25

But if you look at 20% variance, then 167 and 134 aren't that different.

She has eaten quite a bit of Low Carb FF Oceanfish mixed with some Mid Carb Wellness CORE starting at +0. Shouldn't that be kicking in?
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134

nice shooting tonight! shooting lower preshot numbers than usual is best done when you'll be home to monitor.
this is great. the data you'll collect tonight will help with future decisions.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134

Thank you Jill. That's actually exactly why I decided to shoot. Next week when I will have to shoot and walk out the door to job #2, I kind of wanted to know what to expect.

Wish it would turn around soon so I could relax, but I know the info will be useful.

Thanks again for looking in on us!
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134

Carla: in order to get this time thing easier to figure out, since she is coming down slowly, I would wait until 9:15 (that's 45 mins from the last test) to check her. Then you will be at +3...whew!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134

Carla --

When you can, keep your subject line reasonably updated. It's much easier to keep an eye on where your numbers are heading if we can see what's going on in the subject line.

You're doing great tonight!!
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134

Sienne and Gabby said:
Carla --

When you can, keep your subject line reasonably updated. It's much easier to keep an eye on where your numbers are heading if we can see what's going on in the subject line.

You're doing great tonight!!

Sienne, I'm updating my subject line as soon as I have new numbers.... is it not showing up??
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

Carla: this is SO nice and slow!!! I'm jealous!!!

How is Boo doing with the testing? She should easily be onsetting by now but we don't know for sure with the way her numbers have been. At this rate, I might wait an hour but I know you are probably a little worried as you approach 100. Do you prefer to check at +3.5? I have to test Gracie now. BRB.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

I will try to wait till +4 (10:15). She is getting irritated with the testing, but she's doing ok..

The only strange behavior right now is with her eating. She seems sooooo hungry. Every time I take the food plate in there she comes and GOBBLES food down and growls at me when I pet her while she is eating. She has NEVER done that. Now, I'm estimating, she's probably eaten close to an entire small can of FF and a couple of treats since +0.

Thanks everyone for looking in on us. 10:00 is when I would normally come home from Job #2, so it will be nice to know what that will be.

xo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

it's not unusual for a kitty to want to eat when they feel their blood sugar dropping.

actually, this is something good to know about boo. try leaving some food out for her and watch to see if she self-feeds. if she does, you'll feel better about leaving the house knowing she'll self-feed if her numbers begin to drop.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

OK, whatever you are comfortable with. If she starts acting in a way that makes you uncomfortable, go ahead and test her.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

Jill & Alex said:
it's not unusual for a kitty to want to eat when they feel their blood sugar dropping.

actually, this is something good to know about boo. try leaving some food out for her and watch to see if she self-feeds. if she does, you'll feel better about leaving the house knowing she'll self-feed if her numbers begin to drop.

I'm pretty sure that if I had left food out and left the house, she would have eaten the entire bowl at once. I kept taking it up. When she starts dropping, usually she's irratic for a while and then she goes to sleep (with her eyes open!)

I've been taking the plate up so she doesn't eat so much that she throws up. Again.

I wonder too, if I had let her free feed all day (instead of feeding her at +1,+2 and +6), if her #s might be smoother.

So many variables! All opinions welcome!
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

Marjorie and Gracie said:
OK, whatever you are comfortable with. If she starts acting in a way that makes you uncomfortable, go ahead and test her.

Is it POSSIBLE that a cat's Nadir could be +10/+11????
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167, +1.5 164,+2.25 134, +3 118

cmcd65 said:
I wonder too, if I had let her free feed all day (instead of feeding her at +1,+2 and +6), if her #s might be smoother.
it's certainly possible. there's only one way to know for sure and that's to try it... preferably when you're home to keep an eye on her.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118

it doesn't change the dose. you just learn to shoot the low numbers. alex will often nadir at +12. i'll shoot anything over 50 because i know her numbers will go up before the new shot kicks in.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118

Glad Jill has been checking in!! We're about to eat dinner but I have the laptop with me and there are others around looking for your +4 :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

+4 122

What's for dinner?!
:smile:
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

Thanks! Should I leave her alone for a bit?

Thank you for holding my hand... please enjoy your dinner and tell Mike hello from the pesky Southerner who's been keeping his wife up too late!

xo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

if it were me, i'd retest at +5...
if she continues to surf (no more drop) you could feed her and go to bed. leave some lc out for her to nibble on during the night.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

Will do, Jill. Thanks so much for jumping in... I've been wearing poor Marjorie OUT.

You guys are all awesome.

This makes me feel a *little* better about starting my night job next week.
:smile:

I will post +5
xoxo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

carla, i'm up, done with dinner and would be glad to keep up with you and Boo tonight. it's not quite 8:30 here. i know jill is probably done for the night, and marjorie's been up a lot, so i'm happy to stay with you. Boo is looking great right now. i'll check back in a few minutes and see how things are.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

Thank you, Julie. I will retest in 45 minutes (11:15 Central time)

xoxo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

Glad Jill got back to you because I would also do a +5.

Julie: thanks for jumping in. I'm awake for about another hour normally. I'd be happy to stay up but since you are around....I feel Carla is in awesome hands if Jill and I have to go to bed.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

sure - that's 9:15 here. it won't even be dark yet. i'll check back with you then - in the meantime i think i'll poke around and see how everyone else is.

Boo's in awesome numbers right now! wahoo! :-D
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+1.5 164,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122

Another food option that may slow Boo down a little is "catsickles." You mix food with water so it's soupy. You then freeze it in ice cube trays or some other container. You then pop out a cube or two. They will slowly melt and there's food! Some people will put a couple of catsickles on the bottom of a bowl and put some canned food on top. The cubes keep the food cool .

Using a timed feeder may also help. That way, the food is doled out even if you're not home.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

Awesome suggestions! I will look into them this week!!!

+5 = 131 YAY!

She is eating a little more. She will follow me to bed when I go, but I will leave some FF out in case she gets up and is hungry.

Thank you EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Carla (and Boo)
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

Great job tonight Carla. Just wondering how you feel about getting up and checking her in a couple hours? I think she's still surfing and maybe hasn't reached her nadir?? Don't want to keep you up but she's had a lot of food tonight and I wonder if she is up because of that? I always err on the side of caution.

Maybe I'm being too cautious and I know you are tired. Sleep tight.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

You are doing great Carla. She's going up. I dont think you should keep poking her. Just leave food out and let her poor ears rest.

I bought a automatic feeder. I make catsickles and put them in the compartments and leave for work. It works great.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

ok carla - i'll check in several more times tonight, so if you get any scary numbers, just post. boo looks like a surfer babe now! if you're worried you could set an alarm and check in a couple of hours (+7) or you could leave some food out and boo will probably be ok tonight.
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

I'm not sure, Marjorie.... just as I am never sure of anything!! :smile:

We'll see how it goes. I get up a lot anyway.... usually she follows me. We'll play it by ear.

Thanks so much for your help!
xo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

Thank you everyone! I feel like Boo had a Dream Team working for her tonight!!!

We both appreciate it more than you know!
xo
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+2.25 134,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131

Ok sweetie...totally your call. I have to remember that other cats are not Gracie and other cats actually DO have normal cycles!! Sorry!!

Hope you get some rest. I'm really proud of you tonight!!!!
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131, +8.75 198 Eyes?

Ok, WOW, she's been surfing a WHILE. It's +8.75 and she's not even up to 200 yet.

Question for AMPS??

What is she doesn't rise much at all and I"m faced with ANOTHER lowish number for AMPS??

I will be able to take a +1 and +2, then I'm out the door till +6 (and even then, I will only have time to test once and turn around and leave again). It will certainly not be a monitor heavy day.

EEK! I've never seen a cycle like this for her.
ETA: I'm going back to sleep for a bit... would love to hear your opinions!

Thoughts??
THANKS!!
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131, +8.75 198 Eyes?

hmmmmmmm, bumping this up and hoping someone see it.


thanks!
Carla
 
Re: 6/28 Boo PMPS 167,+3 118,+4 122, +5 131, +8.75 198 Eyes?

Good morning Carla.
When you get your +11 you can post and then it will be easier to know what to shoot.

I think you and Marjorie have developed your own time zone because I am also confused as to what time it is in your condo. :lol:
 
Miriam, I can certainly understand the time confusion! HA!

I slept through the +11. I just took the +11.5 and it was a pretty big increase to +293. I think I feel pretty confident shooting her normal dose at this number.

Wouldn't you think?

Thanks!
Carla
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top