6/28 Bailey AMPS 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Tiggy(GA)

Member Since 2011
Previous condo

Bailey is eating again yeah! He started eating the other day before his next dose of flagyl was even due so we think it was the enzymes.

The vet has had us stop both for a few days then restart with the flagyl, followed by the enzymes but at a lower dose. Bailey has lost some weight and is looking pretty skinny.. he still has the diarrhea bad.

We are feeding him a ton to try and keep his weight up including DM dry because of the calories. I will worry about his BG later although its not that bad - likely he cant absorb the nutrients from the DM either - i wonder if that also includes the sugar?
 
I'm so glad to read that Bailey is getting his appy back. Now, we'll send up vines and prayers for weight gain and no more diarrhea (thank heavens for spell check on diarrhea)
hugs
mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top