6/27 Tigger, amps 92 ?shoot?

Pattylynne and Tigger

Member Since 2021
Tigger has been on Lantus for 10 days. AM number is 92, feed 3/4 can FF pate. 1/2 later still 94. We are now about 1 hr past shot. Should I give, hold or 1/2 dose. Numbers all over the place. Held 6/24 pm due to low number, vomiting in am and poor appetite all day. This is probably the cause of the highs the next day or so. Just not seeing any consistent data.
TIA
 
With SLGS you can shoot any number over 90, provided you can monitor. He has earned a reduction earlier with that drop to 72.

If you can monitor, shoot 0.25U.
 
Just gave 0.25 U about 1.5 hrs late. Eating fine acting fine. Of course today his ears are being stingy with blood, multiple sticks. He just seems to be bouncing around so much. I didn't take the reduction on the 72 earlier this week. Will check frequently this morning an post more later
 
It's possible that he's going lower at night and bouncing in the day. Any chance you can get a test at night before going to bed? Especially when his PMPS is around 200 or lower?

You can make up the delay in today's shot by half an hour a day. So if your usual shot time is 8am and you shot today at 9:30am, this is how you can make it up:

Tonight 9pm
Tomo AM 9am
Tomo PM 8:30pm
Day after AM 8:30am
Day after PM 8pm
 
I'll readjust back to his schedule as above. BG 106@ 1.5. I'll watch closely the rest of the day. I know it will take time but what numbers are we trying to get. Pre-shot? Nadir ? Range or colors.
Thanks again.
 
Your goal is to see all green or at least nothing over 120. He is getting an all wet diet and you test enough for TR. Any thoughts about switching? You could keep him under 100 easier as reductions would be taken under 50. No pressure.
 
Back
Top