6/27 Tiger PMPS 157;+3=61;+4.5=55;+5.5=44;+6=62;+6.5=73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tiger(GA) and Ruth

Member Since 2014
Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=120895

I had a feeling something was up last night and I tried to get up at 1:00 last night, but slept through my phone alarm. For better or worse, I again, held off on the dose increase because of Tiger's surprise lower AMPS. I guess the question is, can she stay at this dose? I fed LC in small amts, trying to even out the drop off the cliff, I expect if I had not intervened, she could have gone lower. I'm wondering if I should have let her drop lower to get a dose decrease? Any thoughts would be appreciated. BTW, I expect she's starting to bounce about now.

Tiger has her 3 month Hyperthyroid check tomorrow. Wendy, you asked about the 5 P's? DH was the first to notice the return of massive purring, which is great! We have peeing and pooping and now that we have been taking our little walks to the backyard every afternoon, she is getting up and down those deck stairs with absolutely no problem. And I think the fresh air is good for her! She caught a fly the other day! Not as impressive as a mouse, but hopefully a low carb treat all the same! Oh also, she coughed a hairball early this AM and a day ago, I guess that has no place in the WCR but it is what it is! :oops:

Sending healing vines to all those who need them; and again, big time congrats to the OTJ kitties!
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger AMPS 116;+2=85;+3=66;PMPS 157;+1.75=95

You want to get a dose where Tiger can spend the maximum amount of time in green. She's looking pretty good at this dose, and the protocol says to hold 6-10 cycles if you are getting nadirs below 200. So holding off an increase this morning was just fine, and from the looks of that +1.75 tonight, Tiger might be planning some action. :mrgreen: Neko's a bit different as an acrocat, but if a dose is getting nadirs I like, I stick with it. Nadirs in the 60's are pretty good.

Nice Whole Cat Report - I like hearing about the return of previous behaviours. :-D
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger AMPS 116;+2=85;+3=66;PMPS 157;+1.75=95

Hi Ruth!!

I hope things are going well and DH is 100% :-D

I think Tiger is looking pretty good at this dose so I'd leave it for now, as Wendy suggested. In order to give her more time at a dose that she's getting more healing time at, I would manage her curve so she doesn't get a reduction. At some point, she will earn the reduction even if you are feeding to prevent numbers from going lower.

I'm really happy to hear about that big purr!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger AMPS 116;+3=66;PMPS 157;+1.75=95:+2.5=85;+3=6

Thanks ladies, we will stay at this dose and see what happens!

Wendy, boy was I wrong about the start of a bounce! :shock: We like this dose I think! Are you having to feed to prevent the dose decreases?

Marje, thanks! DH got a clean bill of health from his doctor;still gets fatigued a bit and some things are tricky, his tennis game is off for example :roll: But we know how lucky he was, and feel grateful for all that didn't go wrong!
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger AMPS 116;+3=66;PMPS 157;+1.75=95:+2.5=85;+3=6

If you haven't already, I'd feed a couple tsp of low carb food to see if you can get Tiger on her surfboard.

Since Neko is an acrocat, it's not all about finding pancreas healing time. Instead my strategy is to get her on a dose where she is mostly below renal threshold and if she's getting good nadirs she doesn't bounce too much. If she wants a deduction, I'll give it to her.
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger AMPS 116;+3=66;PMPS 157;+1.75=95:+2.5=85;+3=6

Wow, Ruth. Tiger has kept you busy today and tonight! :mrgreen: She seems to be on a mission, so I'm thinking Marje is right (she usually is) and Tiger will earn that reduction eventually, no matter what you do.

Yay for massive purring! That's a good sign, too.

I missed something somewhere along the line. I take it your DH is recovering from a stroke? Mine had one two years ago, so I can relate. HIs only lasting effects are some aphasia and a little cognitive impairment - he takes a little longer to put some thoughts together, and when he's focused on something, he's totally zoned out of anything else. Cannot multi-task at all. Otherwise, you'd never know anything happened. It sounds like you were as lucky as we were.

Sending good vetty vines for Tiger's test tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/27 Tiger PMPS 157;+1.75=95:+2.5=85;+3=61;+4.5=55;+5.5=

Thanks Trish, gee I didn't think anyone else in the whole LL was awake except me and Tiger LOL! :lol: I think Tiger got her dose reduction tonight; I intervened with HC gravy too late. I did not know your DH had a stroke also- I'm sorry to hear it because it is a scary thing to have happen!! Glad to hear he is doing well though. We are kind of still wrapping our heads around it, but yes, we know just how lucky he was - Thanks for the encouraging words!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top