6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 PMPS 246 +2/204 +4/180

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

4 p's present this morning. Tarragon was in a good mood, hanging out with me while I got ready for work. He used to do that all the time, but hadn't for the last year or two. He has been very vocal the last couple of days as well. He always meows a lot when he is hungry, but he has been carrying on a conversation with me about something that is very interesting to him. :lol: :lol: :lol: If only we knew what they were saying.

Hope you all have a great Monday!
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

Awww, it's so good to hear that he's hanging out with you again, and wanting to converse about his fuzzy little world! I love chatty cats...the ones who look you directly in the eye and start talking. I wish I knew what they were saying, too...but I still answer them, even though I don't have a clue :lol: !

Have a great day!!

Amy
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

I wonder what exciting news Tarragon is sharing with you, if only we could learn cat speak.

Hope you guys have a fab day
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

Awww, don't you miss the little things that they used to always do? I know I do.

Hope you and your little chatty cathy have a great Monday!
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

hmm chatty cats. When Gordo gets in one of his chatty moods.... @-) @-) @-) ...well....lets say that I have thought in doing cat-b-ques :lol: :lol: HE IS LOUUUUD and relentless! :shock: :shock:

When Enana says something we all freeze and turn to look at her because it is so rare that we are sure it is something important. :lol: :lol:

Did you DH and DS had fun in H-town? IT WAS HOT this weekend!

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

They had a GREAT time, even though the astros lost both. (I know, SHOCKER!!) It is so nice that they like to spend guys time. It is always hot in Houston! At least they play in a dome. :lol: :lol: :lol: It was over 100 here all weekend, which is very unusual for June, but this summer has been brutal.

Tarragon is a talker. He just talks and talks. It isn't like he is upset either but just telling a story. I just talk back to him and he keeps going. Turnup cries, but doesn't really talk.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296

Good Morning Melissa.... sounds like Houston and Memphis are having similar summers. Brutal!!! I hope you have a nice day today! Thanks for checking in on us!
Carla (and Boo)
~O)
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

OK. We have been on this dose for 26 cycles. I know Tarragon actually earned a reduction Saturday. However, it is looking like a fluke thing. Is it time to increase his dose? Thoughts??
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Hi Melissa, I hope someone comes along to advice on the dose. I also love chatty kitties. I wonder what Tarragon was trying to tell you. Maggie gets chatty when something is up with her bg or is hungry. Have a nice day.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

No advice here, just wanted to stop by and say HI!

Hmmmm Tarragon had a few things on his mind this morning huh? I like chatty kitties too, Leo's a big talker as well. Always chatty after I pick him up from my parents place, almost like he tells me alllll about his week.

Anyhoo, have a great day at work!
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

It looks like you had a bounce that may be clearing. Let's see where Tarragon is at PMPS. You don't want to increase until a bounce clears.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

you'll have to video him talking for us! anya is like enana - she is nearly silent, so when you hear from her it's like "where's the emergency?" :lol: punkin, on the other hand, has lots to say about food, but not about much else.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

I agree with Sienne. Those were some nice numbers on Saturday. A bounce can take up to 72 hours to clear. I'll cross my fingers for him to come down nice and slowly today and to have a great cycle, tonight.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

It's funny that other folks have "silent" cats, too! My Frankie - super-spunky, non-stop player - rarely meows. I can go do far as to say that, in the 8 years she's been with us, I've never actually seen her meow. She literally only talks if we're on the other side of a closed door. If she ever looked straight at me and meowed, I think I'd faint. The other 5 are all pretty bit talkers...it's so much fun.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Tess seems to go in spurts, usually when she thinks fuds are late, or in the middle of the night when she finds White Mouse and announces her "kill". :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Tigger won't freaking shut up since FF entered his world!
Its like heroin to him :lol: :lol:

I take one step in the kitchen and its on like donkey kong. lol
He's now learned to open kitchen cabinets looking for anything
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Hi Melissa,

I agree on waiting to see if this is a bounce....hold off on increasing another cycle or 3....I never know. ZOe does more talking when she is dropping....I thought for sure she must be dropping the other day, she was following me all over the house, talking...so we go to her testing spot and it is like 10 points lower than her previous test...still over 200....sheesh. Guess she had something to tell me and I wasn't understanding the message!

Have a great day!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

They are all so different. Each kitty has their own personality for sure.

That is funny Brent!! We actually had to put child locks on all of our lower cabinets because Tarragon learned that if he body slammed them, they would bounce open. He has a real thing for Qtips. He likes to eat the cotton off of the end, so we have to keep them under lock & key!! Funny how FF has such an effect on Tigger. Are you using classic?

Thank you for the dose advice. I think I will hold off for another day or so. But if nothing changes, then up it is! Hear that Gon Gon?

Just called and talked to DS at home and he said "Someone wants to talk to you." I could hear Tarragon in the background. Tarragon has been talking his ear off all day. Crazy silly kitty. However, my son is trying to get some homework done and he is getting a little impatient with Tarragon. When he gets in these moods, you have to answer him back or he just gets louder and louder and louder until you are forced to stop and give him your full attention.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Tarragon sounds like he has some urgent news to tell you today. I love cats that meow. Simon and Cleo are both talkers. Simon usually always says "hello" when I come home from work. It really sounds like he is speaking (I need to record it). Yesterday, I thought Cleo was having some major problem because she was howling in the bathroom. It turned out she had a little too much catnip and was just howling for the heck of it. I think she got a little confused and thought she was left alone. She was much better when I picked her up and hugged her.

Simon also loves q-tips. It must be something with the little fuzzy end of it. He will open drawers with his paw just to get at them.

Good luck with the dose and hoping the bounce clears so you can stay on this dose instead of increasing.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Once I figure out how to upload a video here i'll give you a chatty cathy!
:lol: :lol: :lol:

Or would it be a Talking Tigger? lol

Tarragon and Tigger could be siblings! The talking T's!
:o :o
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

That's one of my favorite videos! There are some pretty funny variations out there, too...
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

when i try to answer binks...he slaps his paw over my mouth.
a very clear "listen when i'm talking to you!" :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Hi guys... I am so late in visits tonight. I don't know where the day has gone. We have a chatty cathy here too - well she bellows more than anything. the morning wake-up call is the worst... Mannie on the other hand - nary a word...

I hope that the bounce clears soon. Down you go Tarragon.
 
Re: 6/27 Tarragon AMPS 296 DOSING QUESTION

Loving the chatty kitty routine!! Moonie talks so much now & yells to get my attention!!
Hope Tarragon came down today--Hugs & Have a good NiNi!! :mrgreen:
 
He did come down gently. Looks like he might be clearing the bounce. I need to figure out how to post videos. That will be my next project. Hope you all have a great evening!
 
Maverick's talking video is something I will treasure forever - I have it in my signature. I just want to say that you should get it on video (lots of videos). I couldn't imagine not having this. I always wanted to get his purr on video and never got an opportunity.

So glad you have a talker. Conversations with kitties are the best kind. I always wanted to know what Maverick was talking about LOL.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top