6/27 Rusty PMPS 108, +4.5 113 more on MJ syringes with pic

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=73917

Good Morning, Everyone,

Just got off the phone with Randy, from Monoject. He called because they are trying to get to the bottom of the syringe complaints. Apparently they sent the sharps container, etc. that I was supposed to return to them to my house address, whereas we use a p.o. box, and it was returned to them. So we talked and I still don't think he got what I was trying to say about the needle/ zero line etc. In any event, they are re-sending the sharps container and I will send them samples of "perfect" MJs and "inaccurate" MJs.

Rusty had a good night. He ate all of his nighttime food and his Wellness Turkey this morning. I think he's good to go for his dental tomorrow, but will keep a close eye on him today to make sure that he isn't having a pancreatitis flare.
We still have cold, drizzly weather, but it's supposed to be 80 tomorrow! (we'll see).

Sending good-luck vines to Michelle and Mannie and hoping for a good test report; sending healing vines to Jinx and to all other kitties and beans who need some.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125

Nice AMPS Rusty! That is great that they are actually trying to get to the bottom of it. Of course, it helps if they listen to you. Good for you on sticking with it though.

Great news on the appy. Keep it up Rusty. Sending lots of good dental vines your way for tomorrow!!!

Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125

Nice blue AMPS for Rusty. I sure hope they can help with the syringes problem. That was interesting info on the Wellness Turkey food yesterday in Mannie's condo. I checked the ones I have and that Mags likes, and they are a product of Canada and the chunky, lighter in texture. Have a nice day, any paddles this week?
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74

Nice AMPS, Tess is sorry she missed Rusty at the Lagoon last night, but promises to be there soon.

Good luck w/ the Monoject saga, ask them if they are any closer to releasing that .1u syringe they told Marje about!

Our Wellness Turkey is made in the US, but it has the nice texture. It is from the 12oz cans though. I wonder if there was an off batch that was all put in the 5.5oz cans?
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74

Rupert is enjoying playing with Rusty today! hopefully they can be a good influence on each other.. NO BOUNCING!
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74

Hi Ella.
What a lovely day Rusty is having :mrgreen:
I'm really interested in how this whole MJ syringe thing turns out. Sounds like they are at least trying to help. Sometimes if the person doesn't personally use what you're talking about, they really don't get it.

Sending along good dental vines for Rusty, for tomorrow.
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74

Rusty is doing really nicely on this dose. Showing off in the greens again. Sending good dental vines for tomorrow.

I checked my cans of Wellness (bought in Canada). The 5.5 oz are made in the US and the 3 oz are made in Canada. They are probably an older batch than yours though, as I only use Wellness when I need extra LC or MC so not so often.
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74, +9.5 64, PMPS 108

Hi again, everyone,

I know that we all are sending the most positive thoughts to Michelle and Mannie tonight. The power of LL is awesome.

Rusty moped around most of the day. I think he's not thrilled to be going to the vet tomorrow for his dental. But it may be the gloomy, cold, rainy weather that's affecting him. In any event, we will go ahead with the dental unless the vet decides otherwise. He has to be there between 8 and 9 A.M. tomorrow morning. No food after midnight. No shot tomorrow morning.

I have spent most of the day examining Monoject syringes. I took one apart to see how much space there is/should be above the zero line. I will try to upload a sketch I made to send to the Monoject "team". Let's see if it comes out. If it does, comments are welcome.

Wishing you all a good evening:

Ella & Rusty



It looks as though it will download to your computer. I'll try to scan it again as a jpg and see what happens
Edited to add that I am now having problems with the scanner. Someone please tell me if you can see the attachment.
 

Attachments

Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74, +9.5 64, PMPS 108

Great day for Rusty! Probably the weather is making him mopey. Sending good dental vines to Rusty. Paws crossed for a smooth procedure and quick recovery. I am amazed that the Monoject people cannot understand that the syringes are inaccurate. Do they ever look at the product before they ship it? Thank you, Ella, for following up on this.
Liz
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty AMPS 125, +5 74, +9.5 64, PMPS 108

Hope Rusty has a smooth dental visit tomorrow! Healing vines too!

Usually I try to avoid going to the vet for checkups or dental during winter mths when I think my cats are more stressed. In summertime, they are more relaxed. :cool:
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty PMPS 108 more on MJ syringes with pic

Wow, great drawing Ella! And yep, that describes the problem perfectly.
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty PMPS 108 more on MJ syringes with pic

Hi Ella - sorry to eb so late in posting.... the day once again got away from me. :?

I wish you much luck with monojet - I hope they will work on the problem. and I could see your sketch ok.

I had forgotten about Rusty's dental - my bad! Mannie and I send good dental vines to Rusty - I know he will do OK. Mannie is already getting things ready for a KTSS visit.

Nice numbers to day for Rusty too. :-D

I hope you guys had a good day today - and Rusty? no more moping for you. Mannie say some on over - he's having a pizza party, and says you gotta come an help eat it. :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty PMPS 108 more on MJ syringes with pic

Perfect drawing....absolutely perfect. I say you captured it to a "t".

Good dental vines for Rusty!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Rusty PMPS 108, +4.5 113 more on MJ syringes with

Dental vines for Rusty! We'll be waiting for a good report!
 

Attachments

  • kitten-flosses-as-per-instructions-of-dentist.jpg
    kitten-flosses-as-per-instructions-of-dentist.jpg
    64.7 KB · Views: 555
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top