6/27 Poe AMPS 284 +2 292 +11 317 PMPS 275

Status
Not open for further replies.

KarensPoe

Member Since 2013
Yesterday:

AMPS 298
+2 298
PMPS 298

C'monnnn Friday so I can do this increase. :roll:

Question:

I am uneasy holding a dose too long like I did this week. Because I am gone all day, is it safe to rely on a +2? If the +2 does come up lower than PS, leaving food and being gone around 7 hours is safe? I'm just concerned that he will eat the food and there won't be any left if he drops.

Sometimes I am able to get home to do a +5 or +6, but that's no guarantee.

Thoughts?

Safe surfs and happy Fursday :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/27 Poe AMPS 284

You can leave extra food out.
I always leave more food out than my cats eat. Very seldom is the food all gone when I get home at PMPS.
And, if he is dropping, you can leave out some MC food for him. You're lucky you can get home to check on him.

Do you have an automatic feeder that you can set up to feed him at a certain time?
 
Re: 6/27 Poe AMPS 284

I did look into the auto feeder you sent me the link to. I'll do some research and see if I can find one to get this weekend.

Usually he does eat all the food I put out, and even though he's a good eater, there are days he eats less, so it's unpredictable. I was looking at his ss and it seems, for him anyway, that a dose increase starts showing up around the 3rd cycle, then the ones after are a bounce, and they take a while to clear.

I think I will start him tonight on the 1.5, at least I'm here through the night, and any real affect will (based on history) show up tomorrow night. If I chicken out, I will start him in the morning because I'm thinking at least he's still working off the previous dose/depot.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top