You're welcome, Alexis
Any lantus/levemir user is welcome to join TR. it's a very populated group and there are tons of members around for support and help. We won't turn any L user away.
I actually think you CAN do TR but only if you are comfortable with it. You are doing great testing at night; any time during the week that you can catch out the door, in the door tests around work, that's great. It's info for us to help you.
The TR protocol is a guideline to help caregivers get their cats into tight regulation, and hopefully, remission as soon as possible. But it doesn't mean that there is no flexibility. I think you can give increases per the protocol but if you don't want her to nadir at less than 70, when the increases you give get her to that number, then stop giving them. If she starts going below 70, lower the dose.
Holding the doses for a week and then increasing on the weekend is more SLGS than TR. So think about which you would rather do. If you decide TR, then when she is above 200 for six cycles, we will suggest a dose increase. With SLGS, you can wait for those weekly increases. Again, we do have to modify sometimes to fit life, so you might just want to give .25u increases and decreases for w modified SLGS. That seems reasonable to me given your schedule. I would also worry about .5u increases for Gracie if nadirs were less than 300.
I'd shoot 1.25u this week and see how she does. Sienne always backs the dose down when she has to travel and if Nikki starts to respond well to 1.25u, you might just want to back it down to 1u while you are gone. If she doesn't do much, you could leave it since you will just be gone a few days. I'd reassess the dose a little closer to travel time.
Also, if you post in TR, you can put that question out for us. If you want to stay in RL, just PM Sienne, Dyana, Wendy/Neko, Jill, Libby, or me when you need help and ask us to visit your condo to answer a question. The first three ladies and I are typically on every single day; I know Jill and Libby do check their PMs but not sure about their schedules due to their jobs.
I will check back later to see if you have any other questions.