6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look at ss

Status
Not open for further replies.

jgriffith

Member Since 2012
Hello,
It has been a while since my last post. I am having some problems with Moron. He has dropped real low within +2s. Can someone please check out his SS?
I tried reducing his dose before and he did not respond well, He howled a lot during that time too. Today was very hot and he did not eat much. I boiled some chicken for him near +2 . He did eat some but not a lot. Then I checked him and saw 53 so I fed him some ff gravy food.
I did start feeding fancy feast again since he has been turning his nose up at the premium foods. ff seems to make his diarrhea worse. I am worried thanks Jill
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 +2 53 52 +2.75

Hi Jill! I am no SS expert. Suggest you to indicate on your topic line for advice & eyes on Moron's SS.
As for the Moron's sensitive to the FF gravy canned. Can you try some other canned for him? If it's the HC gravy that caused the diahrrea, you can add either karo or honey to his usual canned if you need to bring up his bg. Hope that helps.
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 +2 53 52 +2.75 can someone look a

Thanks Rosy. He gets diarrhea from FF CLASSICS too. When he would eat raw he was better but then stopped eating it.
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

Rosy's eating Wiskas loaf type chicken & turkey, Ziwipeak vension etc. We dont have the FF classic in Hongkong but still I manage to find Austrlian made Wiskas & Ziwipeak. I am sure you'll be able to find something Moron will love. Let's wait for others to advice & comment. Dont worry!

helen
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

Thanks again Rosy. Hong Kong, Wow missed that the first time. Thanks, Jill
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

What type of raw food, brand and proteins were you serving? I have my cats on a rotation of different proteins as I've been told that is good to do. Then if they go off one protein, I have another to go to and they are less likely to get "tired" of one flavor. The main ones my cats get are chicken, turkey, venison, and kangaroo. I have done lamb, but that is more of a winter meat, and have also given buffalo and rabbit.

Another low carb canned option a number of people here use besides FF is Wellness chicken or turkey or their Core products. Or it could be that Moron is allergic to a particular protein type. Have you tried more than one type of FF protein? Sometimes canned food will have egg in it, which some cats are allergic to.
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

I had been feeding Nature's Variety raw rabbit,chicken and lamb. He ate some at first but then turned his nose up. My other cat did too. So,I switched to canned rabbit . He liked it but it did not help his digestion problems Nor did the lamb,or deer which he hated. I have tried Merrick bg and Wellness core. Again same results, Both cats liked it at first but then noses up again!! I will look more closely on label for egg in ingredients. I have not seen that before Thanks for the advice. Jill
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

Hi, Jill. Good to hear from you.

Moron's SS doesn't look problematic to my eyes. If you are concerned that Moron's hitting lows early in the cycle, some cats do have an early nadir. Gabby is one of those cats. If you take a look at her SS, her nadir is usually at around +3 or +4 although she's hit a low even at +1.5. The nadir isn't a fixed point. Even an early nadir cat can have nadirs that are later in the cycle. At least with an early nadir, you have a chance of getting a decent night's sleep!!

I'm sorry to hear you're still having trouble finding a food regimen that Moron likes. If the diarrhea has been persistent, have you had Moron in to the vet to have this checked out? (I'm sorry if you had this looked into -- I didn't see any note in your signature line and you don't have a Profile for Moron outlining any health issues and I didn't remember if this was allergy or some other issue.)
 
Re: 6/27 Moron's PMPS 123 ,53 +2 52 +2.75 can someone look a

Thanks Sienne,
I did decide to reduce his dose to what I am calling .65. The full .25 reduction did not seem to work for him a while back. I reduced because I am not with him during the day and only have an hour after his dose, before leaving for work.
Thank you so much for your patience with me and Moron. Jill
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top