6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95,+3~80,+5~83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Member Since 2009
Hey LL!! We did a jewelry show today--Gone from 8am till now!!--
Auto feeder didnt open ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile @-) @-)
And WHEN I TESTED Moonie at +10 she was 65 EEEKKKK!!
Then I tested again, and she was 76(meter variance?)
OMG what happened while I was gone??--Still food left in one dish, like 1/2--one picked clean..She might have dropped to a scary number,-Usually she or he eats from the auto mat--I never turned the little switch in the back :o :o :o

What should I do next? Test at +12 & see what's what??--Could be a long night!!!!!!!!!!! ~O) ~O) ~O)
Thanks for any advice.HUGS~!

GREAT PARTIES LAST NIGHT!!!! nO WONDER MOONIE'S OFF KILTER!!!!!!!

YESTERDAY'S CONDO

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18247
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)-Advice??

I think all you can do is test and see if she is rising or falling, maybe a +11 too? How much food did she miss?

btw You haven't updated the SS since Friday, what was she yesterday?
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)-Advice??

Uh...it doesn't sound as if Moonie is the one off kilter. :lol:
I am wondering if she will be just fine after finally eating. If she bounces a lot, then you know that she went lower. I guess she missed YOU today for sure! When is her usual nadir?
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)-Advice??

Hi Roni, I'm not an expert, but I agree with Tess. I would test at +11 and see if she is rising. If she is, and you are comfortable with the number at PMPS, I would shoot at the normal time (maybe a reduced amount). Don't forget, that the shot of Lantus won't begin to kick in until +2 or so. Therefore, if your numbers at PMPS are still rising, they will continue to rise for 2 more hours. At least, that's what I understand happens. But by all means wait for one of our dosing advisers to weigh in. (I'm waiting, too).

Ella

P.S. Moonie looked beautiful last night, Stu tells me.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)+11~74advice?

Her usual nadir is between +5 & +6--Dint know why this happened--iWill retest now It's almost + 11!!
At +11 she is 74--This isnt high enought to shoot her--she will drop if I do a BOS dose at this number--I havent shot lower than an 80's number ever nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)+11~74 Advice??

Test at PMPS and post the number. 74 is a nice number. Remember shot low to stay low. If food was available it does not matter that the feeder did not open IMHO. Good luck.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)+11~74 Advice??

A lot can change in one hour. I agree with Barbara. Moonie has been having such great numbers you don't want to lose momentum now. Maybe she is going for a reduction. Look at Pat's condo. She shot a ps in the 60's today.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+10~65(76)+11~74 Advice??

74 isn't much different that 80! And Moonie looks good today Now, just wait to see what her pmps will look like.

Spot had a wonderful time with his BFF last night and he can't wait for another party so that they can boogie down again. Must have been one heck of a party. Glad he got it in last night cuz he don't feel to good today.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+11~74 +12~76 Advice??

Still in the 70's!!!!!! At +12~76--HELP--Should I shoot or stall??? I'd feel a H**ll of a lot better if she was 86!
What to do??
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+11~74,+12~76 Advice PLS!

This is not much different than an 80 as Deb said. I would shoot. I think you know what to do if Moonie goes low.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+11~74,+12~76 Advice PLS!

OK Miriam--Whoever is expecting to be up---Put on the Coffee ~O) ~O) ~O)
It's gonna be a long Night!!--I did shoot a 77 in 2009--and an 81 this year--
OK SOMEONE SAY SHOOOOOOOT!!!! Come on DEB!!!
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+12~76,+12.5~72 HELP Pls!

I would not call this a dropping number. Too close to 76. Did you shoot? How much? If so, get a +1.
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+12~76,+12.5~72,PMPS 80

Actual shot was at +12.5 so that's PMPS right??-She was 80 :mrgreen: -This is a first of this kind for us!! Imagine after all these yrs...

I Shot it :-D :-D :-D -- Thanks all for your help!!
Put that cawfeee on I'm staying up!!
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+12~76,+12.5~72 PMPS 80

Yea Roni, Good for you! We may be staying up with you. I'll be back later (after Masterpiece Theater, if it's on tonight).

Ella
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+12~76,+12.5~72 PMPS 80

Oh geeez....when I shot this morning I had looked back on his SS and really REALLY thought about it too....just like you did. The way I see it, if they eat well, there is a good chance they will surf the greens. BUT, you do have to monitor these low numbers.
I hate when this happens during the PM shift though. What can you do, right?
If you had given a smaller dose, she would have climbed and you would kick yourself.
SO, I am glad you did what you did. I can smell the coffee down here already! :lol:

Look at YOU!! :mrgreen: Do you have your gravy and temptations ready Roni?
You will be fine and so will Moonie. Guess she and Shadow are quite a pair today, eh? :lol:
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172,+12.5~72 PMPS 80,+1.5~95

Surprise Surprise!! Moonie loves to surprise me!!!
And a kittle bit ago, the automat opened, and me & DH jumped :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Glad she came up, but she's not eating much, so she could drop after +3-- :shock: We'll SEE :mrgreen:
Waiting for +3...Thanks for help--Pat I'm right with ya!
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95

:thumbup Great job! :thumbup Looks like I'll be up with you tonight. :roll: ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95

Enjoy your coffee, Roni (you, too, Ann!). Masterpiece Theater (tonight it was Masterpiece Mystery--a Miss Marple mystery) would be on Channel 13 in NYC. It was good, what I saw of it (I kept falling asleep!!). See you tomorrow. Green Moonie, be good and don't go too low, just a nice green surf. Stu sends love.

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95,+3~80

Well we got a +3 -80, and of course this is a dropping number, but I dont see her eating a bit, sooooo....
She is so lovey dovey tonite, but ran off when I tried to test her before..Bratty to the Nth!!
I'm up for at least another spot check..hope she eats something!!
I"M Here Ann for ~O) ~O) ~O)
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95,+3~80

+3=80 Sweet! Just checking in on youz...time for my power nap now! I am okay till about .....2:45 or so. Moonie is looking good but you said she peaks at +6 eh? Is it time for some Temptations? Hope you have a good night Roni! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/27 Moonie AMPS 172, PMPS 80,+1.5~95,+3~80

Looking good for Moonie! Masterpiece is just starting here, so glad it is actually on.

drinking24 Right now I celebrating w/ a little wine, later it will be coffee! :lol:
 
Well would you look at that! She is surfing the 80's--What a good good girl--Think the drama is over tonite, she obviously didnt eat this afternoon thinking the automat was going to open, It didnt, she didnt eat!!(Think Like A cat :lol: :lol: ^..^)
Smart little cookie!! confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat-- Who Me?? she says!!
Whatever this looks safe enough for me to go Ni Ni--She usually would drop by +4 or so, but I think she'll be surfing!

Have an excellent dream, a peaceful sleepus, and be well--Thanks for all the help today!
LL is the best place anywhere!! Hugs & Ni Ni I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon
 
Wow!!! What a day for the Moon girl.. :mrgreen:
I see that she is still up to her old lunar antics... lol!

((Roni)).. so glad to see that Moonie is doing soooo well..
Hope your having a nice summer!
 
HI Roni and Moonie!!!! Wow what great numbers! So happy you guys are doing so well!!!!! I remember those nights, hahaha!!! Hope you have a nice sleep and Moonie stays surfing for you!!
 
Great reading and amazing shooting. Your folks are so brave! Good girl moonie surfing the 80s for your mommabean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top