6/27 Marvin amps 349 + 8 227 Yello :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marvin's Mom - Nat

Member Since 2017
Last Post
Finally, a yellow. It been a while, and those blacks were pxxxing me off. Hopefully will progress nicely for rest of day and no bounce.... or small bounce

Marvin purring away, even made a trip to the basement yesterday.... which means he is probably feeling good, I finally got some fish oil last week so hoping that is helping, not sure how long it takes.
 
Hello yellow! :) Those blacks were from the depot being drained by the skipped shot, but he's recovered now.

In your last post, you asked about how reductions are earned. With SLGS, he earns a reduction if you see a number below 90. Until then, I would keep following the SLGS guidelines of 7 days at a dose, followed by a curve and re-evaluation of the dose. He still looks like he'll probably need to go up another 0.5 units. I don't expect the cabergoline will cause a sudden drop in dose needs, but make sure you have some high carb food and syrup around, just in case.

I think it can take a couple of weeks for the fish oil to help.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top