6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94; PMPS 102 +3 82

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
6/25 Maggie

Yesterday
AMPS 186
+3 67
+4 84
+11 112
PMPS 80
+2 82
+7 146
+10 87
PMPS 120

Morning ~O) I'm starting Maggie's condo early, as I have a car appt. at 8 am to see what's up with my blinking check engine light. Mags is still feeling some lethargic after her Tuesday ordeal with an enema which did not go over well with her, as she seemed very out of it and not feeling well all day yesterday. Her numbers keep dropping, and she's on a very low dose. I did a decrease to two drops this morning vs. her norm three drops since I'll be gone part of the morning. Mags is back to liking Weruva Paw Lickin Chicken, :-D but mostly licking the chicken. I'll have to run out today and stock up on more.

I did get a call from the Vet on duty that examined Mags, and her renal values did go up. He's surprised she's doing so well. My regular Vet is back today, so I'll be in touch with him.

Question for those of you who sometimes syringe food. Can these food syringes be bought at Petco, or are they only supplied by the Vet? I don't need them right now, as she is grazing, but just in case, it would be good to have them on hand.

ETQ Elsa Lil Bit, lots of coffee needed today, thanks! :-D

Have a nice day. I will need to leave here by 7:30 am, so I'll get some more pokes, sorry Mags.
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.

ETA Mags could use some poo and appy vines. She hasn't poo'ed since the enema, thanks a bunch.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120

Morning Ann,

I'm sorry that Miss Mags is still lethargic poor little girl. I hope she feels better today. That stinks about the renal values going up. I hope your regular vet will bring you good news today or at least a plan of action.

Good luck with the car appt today, I hope it's nothing serious (or expensive).

I don't know about the feeding syringes, but I got a couple at the pharmacy that they usually give to children taking oral meds. It didn't work very well when I tried it with Zeus, it obviously wasn't the right size, :lol:

Have a great day,
Kathie
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120

Nice blue start for Maggie. Lots of poo and appy vines coming your way. Poor girl. Get feeling better vines coming too. That was quite the trauma. I hope your car issue isn't anything serious or expensive and you get to talk to your normal vet. ((((Ann)))) Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80

Hi, Ann, I hope Mags feels better and more like herself today. Poor sweetie girl. Enemas can be so traumatizing. :sad:
Her numbers look fantastic today! Beautiful! :mrgreen:
Sending feel-better vines and poo-vines to her, and easy-car-fix vines to you. I hope the light is no big deal.
Also sending ((hugs)) your way. I know it's hard to see your girl not feeling 100%.

Keep us updated about what the vet says about Maggie's labwork.
:YMHUG: cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)

I am sorry to have missed you yesterday. I just crashed after Nicholas went home and never really made it back on the Board. It sounds like Maggie had a rough time at the vetty, Poor Maggie! I will hope she feels better today. Sometimes those types of visits take a day to get over. It is good though that they were able to help her with the LB/colon stuff. Rest well today Maggie. A wise move to decrease the dose this morning when numbers have been what they are, appy is a little off, and you will be gone. Nice thought hat she likes the Weruva again. I just bought some of that to see how Lola and Bug like it.

NO clue on the syringes - I have some, but they came from the vetty, they just gave them to me when I was ion for one of Mannie's appts. Perhaps you could also get them from a pharmacy? They do need to be on the "bigger" size end of things though. Good idea to have them on hand just in case.

Well bummer on the renal values. I hope they have not gone up by much. paws crossed.

Good luck with the car too. I will hope it will be a simple fix. Been through that one: flashing engine light. For me it was the gas cap one time, and other it was a faulty sensor. Good luck!

Have a good one today too. It sounds busy, hope it all goes well.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80

Hi Ann & Mags,
I'm so sorry to hear that Maggie's enema at the vet's didn't go well yesterday. But they must be traumatic for a kitty (just as they are for beans!). We are sending lots of feel-better vines to Maggie today. I hope that she will be much more herself by the time you get back from the mechanic. Good luck with your car!

Hugs and scritches.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100

+3 100

Much better and I feel better leaving her with this number, as she's been doing some crazy diving. I'll give her a little FF T&G and leave some Wellness Turkey. I only have one can of Paw Lickins left.

Thanks Ella, Melissa, Kathie, Josie and Michelle for the good thoughts and appy and car vines, too! :-D
Sorry I'm not addressing each one individually.
That enema did seem to take a lot out of her. The last time she had enemas she seemed to enjoy it and came home all happy and alert. Will do Josie on the renal values. On the syringes, I'll ask at Petco as I'll be in that area some time today, and if not there, Vet clinic, Her numbers are surprisingly good lately, and I don't know if it's that she's doing better or not eating enough or wacky insulin. I will be buying a new vial this weekend, as it's almost six months old and that's with leaving it on the counter all night absent mindedly.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100

I'm sorry that Mag's values went up, and she's still not feeling 100%. I would imagine that event was just exhausting for her the other day. Do you think she maybe could have picked up some sort of bug while she was there? Sending poo and appy vines, as well as "easy car fix" vines your way!

As a side night...I hate when vets say things like "I'm surprised she's feeling well." She's feeling well because she has an awesome MamaBean who loves her and takes awesome care of her, and she knows it! Remember, it's the whole cat, not just the numbers...some vets really seem to forget that.

Have a great day, Ann!
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100

Hi Ann. Maggie has a good day going. Hope she has some surfing at the Laoon planned. Hope she gets to feeling better and puts the vet visit in her rear view mirror.

Sending lots of poo and appetite vines to Maggie. Hope the check engine light isn't a major thing. It's probably something to do with one of the emission components.

Have a great day Ann.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100

Hi Ann,

Hope that Maggie is feeling more like herself when you get home. And maybe some reassurances from your regular vet.

I have accumulated various syringes from the vets over the years. If you ask, I think they will just give you some. Feel better sweet Maggie cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100

I hope Mags is feeling better today, it sounds like she is.

You can get feeding syringes at most pet shops for kittens and puppies. The kind w/ no o-ring are better, but just to have on hand those w/ the o-ring are OK. Look for 10ml and be sure it has a fairly large sized tip. I've also used a plastic squeeze bottle in an emergency.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

+9 94
Mags is back in the Green Lagoon. Gues I'll stick with this reduced dose under the circumstances with Mags not up to par and the appy not quite what it used to be pre enema. Good news with the car, well scary at first. They scanned the code and it indicated oil issue. I had no oil in the car, and I had just been there three months ago for an oil/filter, etc. What happened was an issue with the oil filter, oil leaking. Had I kept driving it, the engine could have blown up, yikes. Good thing I had it checked right away. It is an older car but well maintained, low mileage. My bill was only $37.51 with the Auto club discount. I waited on it, and they did it right away. I had to get to a grocery store and then hurried home to check on Mags, so didn't make it to the Pet store, That can wait until tomorrow.

Thanks Amy, John, Jane and Ann for the visits and the poo and car vines. Mags seems a little better. She ate some food while I was home, had fluids and asked for a brushing. I'm still getting her cleaned up yet from Tuesday. I have an E-mail in to my regular Vet with some questions. Thanks Ann on where I can buy some feeding syringes. Thanks Amy on the reminder that it's the whole kitty. Thanks Jane. I may have them Fax some VPI forms and can ask for them there, too.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

Phew on the car! I"m glad Mags is feeling a big better tonight. Poor girl...such a rough week. I hope you hear from the vetty soon.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

I hope Maggie is feeling better this evening. I hope you get some answers from your vet soon. It's a good thing you took your car in right away. I'm glad it didn't cost very much.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

Hi Ann.
I'm glad the old insulin is still working. What a nice day for Miss Mag :mrgreen: s. I'm sorry she isn't feeling so great tho. :sad:

Have a nice evening :smile:
Barb
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

Detective Poo here, sending sympathy vines to poor Mags. Those butt issues, Zener will be over to give a massage. Don't tell Vyktor. Sheesh on the mechanics, not getting the oil filter sealed? That is kind of basic. I'm glad you got it fixed!
Liz
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94

Extra scritches to Miss Maggie tonight. I hope she feels better soon. Yesterday sounded like quite the ordeal. Neko will be over shortly with some lavender, looks like KTSS needs a second day visit. I've also collected syringes from the vetty and also the animal shelter when I fostered a hepatic lipidosis kitty for them that needed to be assist fed for a while.

Yikes on the car! :o But glad it didn't cost more or get worse. Way to stay on top of things.

The cake recipe is here. For the glaze I substituted regular dark chocolate, unsweetened for the bittersweet and used regular milk instead of soy.
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94; PMPS 102 +3

Morning, thanks for all the visits. I was exhausted last evening and signed off early.
Thanks for the visits, Maggie vines, car vines :-D Amy, Carla, Liz, Detective Poo and Wendy & Neko.
Wendy, I think I could handle that recipe. :-D There aren't that many ingredients. Yum, it looks so good!
Liz, with the car it was actually the oil leaking thru the oil filter. Something wasn't tightened, and it took two hours. I don't know if they worked on it the entire two hours, but that's how long I waited. Also the design of this car, etc.
The appy vines are working, as Mags is grazing more. She still doesn't have good bm's. It's small and too soft, almost runny. She's getting up and moving around more. The Vet mentioned this shot for her arthritic pain that would last three days, but with opiods there's constipation and Maggie's motility problems ...
 
Re: 6/27 Maggie AMPS 120; +2 80; +3 100; +9 94; PMPS 102 +3

What are you doing up at this hour! You have to get up in about 3 hours. I'm about to hit the sack and leave John to party w/ Tess.

Yes, Emma is out on her own, she freaks on a leash! she actually managed to leap down the steps, twist and get ot of her harness in mid air! :shock: Tryin to keep her inside would be worse. She keeps coming to us about once an hour, to make sure we are still there for her I think! She only goes out when we are there too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top