6/27 larry amps 185 +8 188 pmps 210

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

Go Larry Go!!

So Pam what was that again about you not being able to do this? Lol. Just look at how spectacular your boy is doing now!! And he has the love of his momma bean to thank.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

thats how i felt mel. and i know im not the best. some ppl might hv him otj aready. im doing my best is all. i took care of 2 adult humans b4 and it was hard in a different way. im jst awful at testing. today took a long time. hes so patient sometimes, but im so slow and then hes not, of course. i feel sry for him. his ears look rough. half the pokes dnt gv enuf blood to test, and i do it ovr and ovr. im afraid they hurt. i jst wish i cd do btr.
ok, venting aside, i am so happy for him! we cuddle now sometimes and take naps. he lets me hold him like a teddy bear. the only cat who does. :D hes such a big baby! a mamas boy! i love seeing him sleep on his back like he used to. things i had evn forgotten he did. he must hv bn sick a good while, and i attributed it all to age or idk what? he evn laid on my shoes the other day. he used to loveeeee my shoes! he would sleep with his head thru the loop part of the sandal. so cute, and silly. hes my miracle. i really think he almost died bc of our circumstances, and how late into FD he was dx (jst a guess), thats heartbreaking, but thank God hes still here!
thank u mel and every1 or we wdnt be doing so well. plz know i do my best, and want the best for him. i appreciate u all, and ur understanding that im trying really hard.
hv a good day!
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

and mel, whats a good range for a cat whos ON the juice? ideally what would sum1 want to see? like a range from 80-120? in a perfect world? i jst wna undrstnd what we r striving for. what r great numbers? i notice hollys cat ( i think it was) seemed to only range a little, and frm green to blue) it looked ideal but im jst guessing?
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

That is a multilayered answer lol But here are the different ranges

There are different definitions of regulation. As hometesting becomes more common, we've been getting a better understanding of what cats and their humans might be capable of. Janet & Fitzgerald propose the following "regulation continuum":

Not treated [blood glucose typically above 300 mg/dl (16.7 mmol/L), poor clinical signs]
Treated but not regulated [often above 300 (16.7) and rarely near 100 (5.6), poor clinical signs]
Regulated [generally below 300 (16.7) with glucose nadir near 100 (5.6), good clinical signs, no hypoglycemia]
Well regulated [generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia]
Tightly regulated [generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin]
Normalized [60-120 (3.3-6.7) except perhaps directly after meals -- usually not receiving insulin]

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

Hey Larry awesome......Hi just jumping in here when Trey was first Dx my DH was doing the testing and I was a basket case ....hate needles . He was always tell Trey how sorry he was he had to do this and was stressed himself..lucky for me and Trey he got called away for a few days. Well cried and pulled up my big girl panties ..took lots of deep breaths and never say you are sorry. They feel your mood...you are stressed and sorry then they feel it is wrong and they don`t want it done. You have to be very calm and surround yourself with beautiful white peaceful light. wrap kitty in a towel and say we are going to help you feel better will only be a smill pick...do it let her go treat done!!!!! 1st time I tried took 5-6 pokes most never touch the ear was so scared did the above and sap done Trey never felt a thing...shortly after that he became my cat. even today he got up on the table laid on his towel and waited for me...I just throw his towel over his shoulder a comfort thing I guess. Its all about your mood...if you can remain calm and then so will try it what do you have to lose....Hugs and peaceful white light and healing green light surround all you furry one and peeps. Hugss Kath


You are doing awesome job and Larry is showing you how good by feeling so much better....way to go :-D
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

thanks! yes i sing to him and all. hes fine sometimes if hes sleeping on the bed. i thank God or those times. morning and evenings hes hungry, restless and impatient. its not his fault i hv so much pain/exhaustion. i hv many phys. obstacles. i see what ur saying, if i cd do that. sounds like a good idea. i cant wrestle a big 20 pounder in a towel tho. ha. i cant see well, i cant feel my arms/hands. i hv shooting nerve pain in my arms/hands. blah blah. the challenge is holding a huge cat, and doing something so tiny and precise, whn ur shaking, etc. im not able to do it like most do. being on the floor is hard. most ppl here already kno w the story. theyve heard it a lot. lol my disabilities r the issue. im doing my best! vry challenging to keep myself and 7 other creatures afloat. i pray i keep going. if i got sick or went to the hosp. or soemthing, theres no1 to care for any of thm. thx for the info (forgot ur name). :) :)

thx mel! helpful insight....good to know info.
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

Pam - wow, you guys have really been through a lot over the last few months, eh? It's wonderful to see things stabilizing slowly as I look down your spreadsheet. That's some clear evidence that the work is worth it!
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

Yep!!! Larry is looking good because of all the attention and care Pam is giving him.

I admire your persistence, Pam, with all of your handicaps - you are a good model for overcoming these struggles and not giving up. Larry's numbers are your reward. It is nice to have Larry swimming at the lagoon with all the relaxed kitties today!!
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185

ty mel. i will look at that.

ty katie. mona looks to be doing great! right? wow.

ty robin! ur so encouraging, and make me feel good. i appreciate it!

larrys getting a lot of attn. here today. hmm evn a new person....yay romeo larry. :D he is the sweetest cat evr. wish u cd all meet him. of course hes terrified of any except me. i hv 1 other male gray tabby, with 1 eye, Joby, whose temperament is a little like Larry. he is mr. social butterfly. i think he thinks hes a dog. loves every1! sweet sweet boys!
 
Re: 6/27 larry amps 185 +8 188

So glad to see these numbers for Larry today after the bounce from the skipped dose! He is gonna slowly need less and less hopefully. You can only do what you are capable of doing and believe me, you are doing awesome considering your limitations. You have been persistent and never gave up, and I know that he knows how much he is loved. Lucky Larry to have you! and vice versa!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top