Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey
Member Since 2011
6/26 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 126
PMPS: 113
PM+2.5: 67
PM+3.5: 82
PM+4.5: 95
PM+5.5: 107
Last Thread
Hi everyone! We are getting back to our normal routine after a very hectic, but fun, weekend. Harvey was such a good boy (as far as I know) and didn't miss a beat, despite our skipping his shot Friday night. I can't believe how good his numbers have been. (anti-jinx!) I do wonder how low he went yesterday, but that will remain his little secret, and I am not going to waste time worrying about it.
His appy is about the same - comes and goes. He did eat enough while were were gone each day, perhaps because I gave him his tummy meds to make sure! Last night he didn't need them and had his hoover on!
This morning, not so much.
It's a see-saw, for sure!
I think he was a little put out at being left alone so much, but other than that is doing fine. I did find one small bit of vomit (with food) this morning, that appeared to be at least several hours old. I suspect it was from a snack he had in the wee small hours.
We had a lot of fun this weekend - Friday was crazy! We went to the track in the morning, then rushed home in the afternoon to get cleaned up, reset the feeder, and off to Sacramento for the concert. Friday night traffic going to Sac is always a nightmare, and this was no different. We made it to the venue with about 5 minutes to spare (that includes parking time). The show was great, although it's obvious that time has not stood still for either Crystal Gayle or Kenny Rogers (why should they be any different than the rest of us?). Crystal was a little less svelte, and her hair no longer goes to her ankles. It tapers off around her hip area. She can't quite hit the high notes anymore, but she still sounds pretty good. Kenny was another matter. Poor guy. He's 79 years old, and he sure looks it! He recently had a knee replacement, and apparently it didn't go well. He moves like an old man and he is clearly having breathing issues - can't hold the notes and has to take breaths more often when singing. There's still some of the old voice quality there, but it's fleeting. Nothing wrong with his sense of humor, though! It did make me very sad. I suspect there is a health issue he isn't disclosing. It is definitely time for him to stop touring.
It was hot all weekend, but we were really lucky because there was still a bit of a cool breeze at the track, and our seats are amongst the very few there that have some shade. The racing was so-so, and my driver got run into by another, which ruined the wonderful day he was having
. However, the end of the race was very exciting, with a driver we like a lot beating one we don't like at all and getting a much needed win!
The drive home last night was shorter than the previous year, with less swearing from the DH - 2.5 hours compared to almost 4 hours last year!
We live 29 miles from the track - I measured it this weekend to make sure - but they don't let us exit in the direction we want to go, because they give that route to the Haulers and other NASCAR vehicles. They make us go a very long way around to get home. DH HATES that, but there's nothing we can do until we win the lottery and can helicopter in and out!
We were so glad that Harvey's shot was only an hour late.
The microwave repair guy just got here (why am I always his last appointment of the day?). I'm hoping he'll be done in time for me to leave for bowling with Mark, rather than our having to take two cars.
I'll try to get caught up with everyone over the next couple of days as I can. Tomorrow I'm meeting Dyana for lunch. Can't wait!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially @Red & Rover, @Bobbie And Bubba, and @Silvina & Markies.
.5 units bid
AMPS: 126
PMPS: 113
PM+2.5: 67
PM+3.5: 82
PM+4.5: 95
PM+5.5: 107
Last Thread
Hi everyone! We are getting back to our normal routine after a very hectic, but fun, weekend. Harvey was such a good boy (as far as I know) and didn't miss a beat, despite our skipping his shot Friday night. I can't believe how good his numbers have been. (anti-jinx!) I do wonder how low he went yesterday, but that will remain his little secret, and I am not going to waste time worrying about it.
His appy is about the same - comes and goes. He did eat enough while were were gone each day, perhaps because I gave him his tummy meds to make sure! Last night he didn't need them and had his hoover on!
This morning, not so much. We had a lot of fun this weekend - Friday was crazy! We went to the track in the morning, then rushed home in the afternoon to get cleaned up, reset the feeder, and off to Sacramento for the concert. Friday night traffic going to Sac is always a nightmare, and this was no different. We made it to the venue with about 5 minutes to spare (that includes parking time). The show was great, although it's obvious that time has not stood still for either Crystal Gayle or Kenny Rogers (why should they be any different than the rest of us?). Crystal was a little less svelte, and her hair no longer goes to her ankles. It tapers off around her hip area. She can't quite hit the high notes anymore, but she still sounds pretty good. Kenny was another matter. Poor guy. He's 79 years old, and he sure looks it! He recently had a knee replacement, and apparently it didn't go well. He moves like an old man and he is clearly having breathing issues - can't hold the notes and has to take breaths more often when singing. There's still some of the old voice quality there, but it's fleeting. Nothing wrong with his sense of humor, though! It did make me very sad. I suspect there is a health issue he isn't disclosing. It is definitely time for him to stop touring.
It was hot all weekend, but we were really lucky because there was still a bit of a cool breeze at the track, and our seats are amongst the very few there that have some shade. The racing was so-so, and my driver got run into by another, which ruined the wonderful day he was having
The drive home last night was shorter than the previous year, with less swearing from the DH - 2.5 hours compared to almost 4 hours last year!The microwave repair guy just got here (why am I always his last appointment of the day?). I'm hoping he'll be done in time for me to leave for bowling with Mark, rather than our having to take two cars.
I'll try to get caught up with everyone over the next couple of days as I can. Tomorrow I'm meeting Dyana for lunch. Can't wait!
Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially @Red & Rover, @Bobbie And Bubba, and @Silvina & Markies.
If I only had a dollar for each of the cans of cat food that went down the disposal.....