6/27 Harvey AMPS 110 +2.5 88 +4.25 83 +5.5 87 +7 132 PMPS 101 +5 106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
6/26 Recap
.5 units bid
AMPS: 126
PMPS: 113
PM+2.5: 67
PM+3.5: 82
PM+4.5: 95
PM+5.5: 107

Last Thread

Hi everyone! We are getting back to our normal routine after a very hectic, but fun, weekend. Harvey was such a good boy (as far as I know) and didn't miss a beat, despite our skipping his shot Friday night. I can't believe how good his numbers have been. (anti-jinx!) I do wonder how low he went yesterday, but that will remain his little secret, and I am not going to waste time worrying about it.

His appy is about the same - comes and goes. He did eat enough while were were gone each day, perhaps because I gave him his tummy meds to make sure! Last night he didn't need them and had his hoover on! :woot: This morning, not so much. :( It's a see-saw, for sure! :rolleyes: I think he was a little put out at being left alone so much, but other than that is doing fine. I did find one small bit of vomit (with food) this morning, that appeared to be at least several hours old. I suspect it was from a snack he had in the wee small hours.
We had a lot of fun this weekend - Friday was crazy! We went to the track in the morning, then rushed home in the afternoon to get cleaned up, reset the feeder, and off to Sacramento for the concert. Friday night traffic going to Sac is always a nightmare, and this was no different. We made it to the venue with about 5 minutes to spare (that includes parking time). The show was great, although it's obvious that time has not stood still for either Crystal Gayle or Kenny Rogers (why should they be any different than the rest of us?). Crystal was a little less svelte, and her hair no longer goes to her ankles. It tapers off around her hip area. She can't quite hit the high notes anymore, but she still sounds pretty good. Kenny was another matter. Poor guy. He's 79 years old, and he sure looks it! He recently had a knee replacement, and apparently it didn't go well. He moves like an old man and he is clearly having breathing issues - can't hold the notes and has to take breaths more often when singing. There's still some of the old voice quality there, but it's fleeting. Nothing wrong with his sense of humor, though! It did make me very sad. I suspect there is a health issue he isn't disclosing. It is definitely time for him to stop touring. :(

It was hot all weekend, but we were really lucky because there was still a bit of a cool breeze at the track, and our seats are amongst the very few there that have some shade. The racing was so-so, and my driver got run into by another, which ruined the wonderful day he was having :mad:. However, the end of the race was very exciting, with a driver we like a lot beating one we don't like at all and getting a much needed win! :woot: The drive home last night was shorter than the previous year, with less swearing from the DH - 2.5 hours compared to almost 4 hours last year!:eek: We live 29 miles from the track - I measured it this weekend to make sure - but they don't let us exit in the direction we want to go, because they give that route to the Haulers and other NASCAR vehicles. They make us go a very long way around to get home. DH HATES that, but there's nothing we can do until we win the lottery and can helicopter in and out! :p We were so glad that Harvey's shot was only an hour late.

The microwave repair guy just got here (why am I always his last appointment of the day?). I'm hoping he'll be done in time for me to leave for bowling with Mark, rather than our having to take two cars.

I'll try to get caught up with everyone over the next couple of days as I can. Tomorrow I'm meeting Dyana for lunch. Can't wait!

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans, especially @Red & Rover, @Bobbie And Bubba, and @Silvina & Markies.



 
What a weekend you had. A concert and a race. Wow! I was wondering about Crystal Gayle not too long ago when I saw Loretta Lynn signing on one of the Country Video stations. She's like a time warp with the long gowns still. Was Crystal and Kenny together or two separate shows?

Bummer about the traffic home; that is a bit hard to take when it's only 26 miles. Glad you made it back safely.
 
Looks like Harvey spent the day with China!! (no big surprise there!!)

Wow what a busy weekend you had!! You're going to have to rest up this week from your "relaxation"!!

It sure is sad that our idols have to get old. We've lost so many of our musical idols this year. Makes you realize how old you are too!

Yo Deputy Harvey!! You gonna come play in da lagoon tonight?? We can practice our team surfing if you do! We lost good practice time while your beans was out goofing off!!
 
Good to see Harvey didn't miss a beat while you were out having fun. :D

Sorry to hear you heard the last live Kenny Rogers tour.:( Sometimes people look older than their age. DH was racing at a master's regatta this weekend, and two of the best lightweight men (under 160 lb like him) are 69 and 75.:woot: They keep on winning races - why can't some people act their age!

Say hi to Dyana and give her a hug from me. Neko and I get to meet Julie on Wednesday. :cool:
 
Yo Deputy Harvey,
Nice work today in the lagoon.

Hi Tricia, It' great that you had such a fun weekend. Welcome home! Harvey did just fine over the weekend.

Have a fine evening and keep cool,
 
Welcome back. I'm glad Harvey did well while you were gone. It sounds like you had a good weekend. Have fun meeting Dyana tomorrow.
 
What a fun, although hectic, weekend!

And I gotta say it: Good boy, Harvey. Good boy, indeed!

Your getting-home-from-the-race adventure brought back a oops moment from my past. Twice I represented the Sanctuary at the Brickyard 400, basically just being a contact for a couple of fund-raising auction winners. (Great packages, though. Those corporate boxes are nice!) First time, parking passes were on the infield, easy in and out. Second time, behind the Speedway on a massive grass parking area. Couldn't leave the way we came ... got lost in residential Indianapolis. Really lost. No GPS. Finally had to stop and ask one of the orange vest guy, "How do I get back to the Freeway?" Yup, I'm a doofus.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Thanks for the visits, everyone!

I was a little nervous about that PMPS. I loaded the feeder with MC and Harvey about about 1/3 of it. He licked the sauce off the rest. :rolleyes: The important thing was that he stayed safe, but I kind of wish I had left LC instead. On the other hand, his t/f/s meal was LC and he didn't touch that, so maybe the MC was the best choice. Who can figure cats???:banghead:

I took away what remained of the MC when we got home from bowling and gave him a different flavor of LC, which he ate quite happily. It really is a guessing game what he will eat. He'll gobble down one flavor one day and walk away from it the next. :facepalm: If I only had a dollar for each of the cans of cat food that went down the disposal.....:confused:

@pollydoodle, love your Brickyard story! I'm very jealous that you got to watch from a corporate suite! Swanky! We may be going to the Indy 500 next year - DFIL decided to add it to the bucket list after watching this year's. Hey, if he's paying, I'm going! :woot:
 
Sounds like you need to adopt another kitty to save Harvey's rejects from the garbage disposal ;) his numbers look great :D

I have some pics of Mr Snaily mountaineering on me - I'm going to have to post some especially for you, you won't know where you won't know when... :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top